We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Litle touches that make it feel like you are a valued visitor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenrowan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Litle touches that make it feel like you are a valued visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

On a whirlwind trip through Victoria we landed in Glenrowan for the night. From the moment we booked in and had a look at the park it was evident from the pride in presentation of the park,the impeccable amenities and the warm welcome from the caretaker that these people are really pleased to see you and want you to feel comfortable. There is no boom gate,amenities key, code devices on doors and lengthy list of park rules...just peace,well tended gardens,kangaroos and an innate belief that travellers will do the right thing by others. This park would be a great model for other parks to follow.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the three bedroom cabin for four nights. Two grandparents and four children under twelve. The cabins are roomy, the beds comfortable and the services are good. The children enjoyed the pool,the bikes and the nightly outdoor campfire. The camp kitchen is great but extra cooking facilities in the cabin would be appreciated. Perhaps an eletric frypan. The park owners are extremely helpful and friendly. A great place for a safe, quiet family holiday.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sharptraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

very good value $25 for a powered site. Nice shady spots in a bushland setting. Amenities are great. Very welcoming and friendly host. Quiet. Kangaroos arrive at dusk. Nice views. Plenty of choice of camp site.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place this is. Owners Gary and Jill gave us a very warm welcome. This park is probably the most scenic I have stayed in on my journey so far. Kangaroos feeding in surrounding open spaces, birdlife abounds and magnificent views. The ablutions were immaculate and modern. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Littleshuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here- we camped with our 2 year old for 2 nights. Our 2 year old loved it- we woke up to kangaroos, giant turquoise parrots and cows! It is incredibly scenic. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. We went off touring for the day and came back to a campfire- all made up for us and going strong! Gary brought us wood for the fire each night. We ran out of milk and they gave us theirs. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We only stayed one night, but if time had allowed we would have loved to have stayed longer!

The cabins were clean, tidy and contained everything we needed! Owners also took great care of us as we were sick and struggling! For this we are very grateful!

Was also great having a sundonwner with kangaroos playing in a paddock in front of us!

Thanks

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

The Glenrowan caravan park was very clean, the beds very comfortable and the hosts were very friendly and welcoming!
We really enjoyed our stay, and the price was amazing, we paid $80 a night and this cabin was refurbished with new beds and facilities, One of the best we've ever stayed in.
Excellent value for money

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrowan
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
9.4 mi away
Wangaratta Caravan & Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Glenrowan Kelly Country Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta
11.8 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
14.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Benalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Glenrowan Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: 2 Old Hume Highway, Glenrowan, Victoria 3675, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Glenrowan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Glenrowan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing