We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We recently spent three days in Halls Gap staying at the Pinnnacle Holiday Lodge in a two bedroom self containted unit. The accommodation was excellent with very comfortable beds with electric blankets and a good bathroom.The kitchenette was sufficient for our brief stay. Our unit was close to the restaurants and bakery and shops. It was a delight to see Kangaroos and Wallabies, and a Deer or two on the lawns outside the units, plus all the different species of birds and the glorious hills surrounding the Gap. We enjoyed our brief stay and would recommend it for couples or families as there is a free BBQ, indoor heated swimming pool and basketball ring if required. There was also a Guest laundry. We only saw the owners upon arrival and depature, but they seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deblonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We have just had a great three day break in the beautiful gramps. We have been coming here for years generally roughing it, now we are a little more weary and looking for comfort, so we gave this place a try. I can say we should have done so long before now, it was great to be greated by friendly welcoming hosts and be able to relax into a comfortable room. The best parts for us was being able to soak in the pool/spa after pounding the hiking trails and then being able to take a leisurely wander to the adjacent shops to stock up on supplies. We will be back again soon when we need some time out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristMountGamier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Just had a weekend here at the Pinnacle in a 2 bedroom self contain unit, what a great spot, walking distant to all the shops and restaurants, and walking was 250 meters, so close and surrounds where just lovely very peaceful. We had a great stay, there is a pool a nice BBQ area and the rooms where OK as well, getting a bit dated but they were clean and had everything in there that you needed, the owners seemed nice enough very helpful and friendly. We were there for a car weekend and even helped out a man who's car would not start, would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have stayed at this location for a number of years because of its great location and surrounds. However the management of the lodge for the past few years has been very unfriendly making what should be a very relaxing time in great surrounds most unpleasant. No improvements have been made to the lodge in recent years and if you ask the management for anything they are very reluctant to provide it. When have four tea bags been enough for 4 people for 4 days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blossomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are sorry to hear that these guests had concerns and had we know about them at the time of their stay they would have been addressed immediately. So many of our guest are repeat customers and we don't like thinking someone left unhappy. There is a range of accommodation available - the motel units are serviced daily and all amenities are replenished whereas the self-contained family units are not serviced daily and the initial supply of amenities are not replenished - but we offer extra if requested. This information about daily servicing is included in booking confirmations emailed to guests prior to arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We arrived in Halls Gap at the start of long weekend and were very happy to find this place. It's located close to all the local restaurants and shops, but was quiet and peaceful even during this busy time.
We found hosts extremely friendly nice people, who gave us a lot of very useful advises about local features - National Park, treks, places, animals life, best view points and best times to visit them. Thank you a lot, guys!
The room is nothing special but quite big for two of us. It was clean, comfy with climate control. It was closest room to the road as well, but was very quiet nevertheless.
Cooking facilities are limited like in many other Australian places (microwave, electrical fry pan) but sufficient enough for us to make our own food if we wanted.
Good size TV, also TV had limited set of stations. However, this is in many places around the area, I guess. Excellent bed with set. Could use extra blanket (but this is just because we like room with cooler air - so set up the air control on cold :o)))
A lot of birds around, as well as group of kangaroos almost near your door.
Overall impression is go for it if you like nice clean quiet place to rest after busy day in the mountains, but don't be too fussy.
The lodge has good swimming pool.

Room Tip: If you can afford, go for deluxe spa unit and ask for room further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blagov58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Pinnacle Lodge is in the middle of Halls Gap, which means you can walk to a lot of restaurants and shops, as they are just around the corner. The room was ok, nothing special. What was special, though, was the visit from a group of Kangaroos just before sunset. They walked and dined in the garden just outside our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We had a very relaxing weekend away at the Pinnacle Holiday Lodge. The location is beautiful, surrounded by the mountains. A mob of kangaroos feed and rest on and near the grounds. We stayed in the deluxe spa unit and were not disappointed. The room was very spacious. There was a separate room for the bathroom and the spa. The spa was a real treat after stunning scenic walks. The room had excellent heating.
The motel is very close to wonderful cafes and restaurants. It is also a very short walk to shops and the information centre. There is plenty to see and do in the area. It is a perfect weekend away. We will definitely head back. The grounds are quiet with excellent amenities.

Room Tip: We have only had the deluxe spa suit, but it was well worth it - particularly if you plan on doing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_and_T_Time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.3 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#9 of 42 in Halls Gap
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Holiday Lodge

Address: 21-45 Heath St | Grampians National Park, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Holiday Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing