We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too tempting”
Review of Brambuk Cafe

Brambuk Cafe
Ranked #5 of 6 Quick Bites in Halls Gap
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 May 2018

You must try the lemon myrtle scones with wattleseed cream. I am both dairy and wheat intolerant but I couldnt resist. I had to share but Mmmmm.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We arrived at the cafe at 10.30 on Monday, April 23 when it was supposed to be open. There were 2 staff members who saw us waiting by the entrance but still sat around chatting. By 10.45 there was another couple who arrived. They still didn't open for them either and we all left. They clearly saw us but seemed to be more intent on sitting around chatting rather than opening on time. The staff at the National Parks desk saw this and looked very bemused! V poor customer service!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AussieBiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Service was slow but pleasant, and this isn't a place to rush through. Months later, I can still taste the delicious scones, jam and cream.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Joy110222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The coffee was very good, and the scones, quandong jam and cream were delicious! Prices were very reasonable.
Service was a bit slow but the staff are trying their best. The outdoor setting was very picturesque. We've been here many times over the years, experiencing indifferent service at times, but they seem to be making an effort to improve things. Give it a try!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Lemon Myrtle scones with Quandong jam and Wattleseed cream were a delight.
The Almond cake was pretty good too.
Very clean and excellent hosts at the café.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Jean and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brambuk Cafe also viewed

 
Halls Gap, Grampians
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to Brambuk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing