We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
119
25
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
25
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine fully furnished kitchen small dam nice lodge family area spa villa spacious accommodation queen size lovely spa great accommodation great for families each morning great escape white cockatoos fire pit beautiful location loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Experienced a friendly check in but no info about the place or where to find our unit.
Pros: spacious, had everything we needed, washing machine is a great bonus, nice area with wildlife at the doorstep.
Cons: dirty (air con has never been cleaned and is full of dust, dust and cobwebs everywhere, bedside tables had a layer of dust, mould in the bath/shower and around taps, sticky spill under the dining table, dirty walls, red stains on the wall under the toilet roll, tiles are turning brown covered in dirt (need a good steam clean), dirty sink and dishes we had to wash before we used, dirty range hood) missing paint peeled of walls, air con makes a very weird noise (assuming because it’s never been cleaned or serviced).”
Despite the cleanliness, it is a great space, would be great for families, lots of areas for kids.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed in the kangaroo spa villa for one night and it was beautiful. On arrival, we were greeted very nicely, with everything explained, they had even turned on the heating for us. The villa is extremely spacious with the biggest bathroom I've ever seen and everything that you need is there, including free WiFi. Beautiful linen, quality crockery and cutlery. The Villa is secluded so it really felt like we were in a little private haven of our own. We can't wait to come back for another visit. We even had snow!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I booked this location as a special gift for my partner and I to celebrate our ten year anniversary. We arrived later in the afternoon to check in and to our surprise, we were upgraded to the gorgeous Kangaroo Lodge! Needless to say, we enjoyed the weekend in even more luxury than expected. The spa was glorious as was the jungle shower and it was beautifully secluded with many kangaroos and emus as our only neighbours. I will definitely be back with my daughters soon enough. Thanks again, Mark and Jenny for the wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calistastuttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, Manager at Halls Gap Valley Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

You are very welcome, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay :) Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This accommodation is located perfectly just out of Halls Gap so you feel tucked away in peace and quiet. Very comfortable and a home away from home. Washing machine was appreciated, lovely spa and kitchen has everything you need too. Woke up to a beautiful view of the majestic mountain. We will be back!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mem1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, Manager at Halls Gap Valley Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of 8 stayed here for 2 nights in mid-July in Lodge 1&2. Spacious and clean. Had a fully functional kitchen with utensils, heated blankets for each bed and complimentary toiletries. Kangaroos, emus and cockatoos right at our doorsteps. Very entertaining.
Cons: a little bit further than most accommodation. Jacuzzi was not clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank YingO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, Manager at Halls Gap Valley Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review, our spas are thoroughly cleaned after EVERY stay, they are refilled, spa cleaner is then added and ran for at least 10 minutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews