We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 Wonderful Nights in the Grampians” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“7 Wonderful Nights in the Grampians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Unfortunately we had to visit during school holidays and were unable to get an ensuite powered site. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome and assistance with parking the caravan (thanks, Phil). We didn't really miss having an ensuite because the amenities block was very new, modern and scrupulously clean.
Lots of children enjoying the park facilities meant a bit of noise during the day but the park curfew of 10pm ensured a quiet night. The myriad of bushwalks and climbs throughout the Grampians probably helped with people getting early nights.
The resort is ideally situated for enjoying the wonderful National Park and offers great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    87
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
268
144
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with my family. The resort has plenty of amenities/facilities for children, they have 2 swimming pools, tennis court, play ground, basketball court, games room, jumping pillows, movie hall, etc. We booked a family deluxe room, the room was spacious, clean and with complete things to use for sleeping, cooking and bbq'ing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The resort is not far from Halls Gap Centre and attractions. The resort has a Kiosk but not much things to buy so I suggest to bring your own groceries. I recommend this resort if you are looking for family friendly place to stay at Grampians.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in the family studio... and were so impressed. The friendly welcoming staff greeted us with enthusiasm on arrival. The facilities were excellent...plenty of activities for the whole family. The cabin was clean, fresh and roomy. The beds were sooo comfortable with a restful nights sleep after trekking the beautiful and picturesque surrounds of the Grampians. The walking path into the quaint little town of Halls Gap was very leisurely and enjoyable... it was exciting to see Kangaroos bound across the paddocks before us! Thank You for a very memorable holiday! Regards...Sandy and Chelsea - Echuca Vic.

Room Tip: The mountainous views from the balcony were breathtaking... meals were enjoyed outdoors on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Parkgate. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was clean and spacious. Overall the park has great facilities particularly for families. Lots of activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a sealed bike path into town - about 1.2km which we often took advantage of.
Some minor issues we had with the accommodation was that there was no bath in the cabins (we ended up using the kitchen sink for our 10month old!) and the bunk beds were not made up (not sure if this was normal for this type of accommodation).
Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Parkgate even after 15+ years of my family staying there still delivers the wonderful surroundings, great amenties and a tremendous team that "take care" of you.
Love getting away in the Caravan and absorbing the serenity!
Thanks Kathy and Gary, even though it was a short stay this time there will be many more in the future!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a great stay! Greatly appreciated the friendly and helpful managers. We had a problem with our shower, and not only was it fixed immediately, but we were even asked afterwards if we had a good shower. A beautiful part of the world to be.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kdelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naracoorte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Caravanning, my wife an I stayed for a week. The facilities are excellent, clean, well serviced and spacious. The staff were friendly and exceptionally obliging. The park caters for a wide range of guests - families through to retirees. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.0 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
3.2 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
2.6 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Property: BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Address: 2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkgate Resort is nestled in the foothills of the majestic Grampians National Park, and centrally located to Halls Gap. Parkgate offers you quality Cabin & Unit accommodation, Caravan and Ensuite sites and a fantastic family holiday in a safe, inviting and relaxing atmosphere.With a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and situated in some of nature's most breathtaking scenery, you can be assured of a memorable holiday experience so enjoyable... you'll find it hard to leave.With our mountain backdrop and regular visits from the local wildlife, our accommodation choices will suit every taste and budget. Choose from spa units, one and two bedroom cottage units or our cedar cabins. All are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens, bathroom, heating and television. Come and enjoy some of the splendour that we at Halls Gap are privileged to live with every day. Access to the iconic views, features and walking tracks that make the Grampians special are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort Halls Gap, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing