We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in one of the recently refurbished single bedroom villas (unit 2). The unit was in presented in spotless condition & was a pleasure to stay in for the two days we were there. The park has all the amenities for kids & adults alike. Our next visit will be with our grandchildren whom we know will love the resort and all it has to offer.
It was our first stay in a Big 4 park, if they are all as good as this one we will be easily converted to the brand.

Room Tip: Choose the refurbished rooms for the latest decore
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    94
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
283
152
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Waking up, and looking onto the open acres of land at wild kangaroos bouncing about is truely amazing. How could you start your morning of any better?
The staff were friendly as ever, were always happy to help.
The kids enjoyed it very much, as there is a swimming pool, jumping pillow, and you can also send them of to watch a movie in the hall, whikst sitting on your balcony enjoying a glass of wine an watching the sunset. Everything couldn't have been any better, and I have already booked to go back in March. I would reccomend this site to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in the camper trailer during mid October. Fantastic spot. Woke up and the kids could look at the kangaroos hoping through the park. That night saw Emu's in the park and then next morning ducks and ducklings outside our tent. Staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them. Would go back in a flash and also kids had so much to do!
Thank you Big 4 for a great holiday

Room Tip: If camping in a tent make sure plenty of blankets, thick sleeping bags. Days were beautiful but nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We (mid aged couple...perhaps latter stages of midlife if we survive to late 90's) stayed for three nights in mid Oct, 2013, in unit 9 - one of the older two bedroom brick units. Impressed by the spacious layout of the grounds, comfortable quite unit, comfortable beds and most pleasant hosts.
Resort is well placed being a pleasant walk/cycle into town and central to the Gramps.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We found the brick duplex unit 9, built some 40 years ago, to be well sited providing peaceful surro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Unfortunately we had to visit during school holidays and were unable to get an ensuite powered site. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome and assistance with parking the caravan (thanks, Phil). We didn't really miss having an ensuite because the amenities block was very new, modern and scrupulously clean.
Lots of children enjoying the park facilities meant a bit of noise during the day but the park curfew of 10pm ensured a quiet night. The myriad of bushwalks and climbs throughout the Grampians probably helped with people getting early nights.
The resort is ideally situated for enjoying the wonderful National Park and offers great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with my family. The resort has plenty of amenities/facilities for children, they have 2 swimming pools, tennis court, play ground, basketball court, games room, jumping pillows, movie hall, etc. We booked a family deluxe room, the room was spacious, clean and with complete things to use for sleeping, cooking and bbq'ing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The resort is not far from Halls Gap Centre and attractions. The resort has a Kiosk but not much things to buy so I suggest to bring your own groceries. I recommend this resort if you are looking for family friendly place to stay at Grampians.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in the family studio... and were so impressed. The friendly welcoming staff greeted us with enthusiasm on arrival. The facilities were excellent...plenty of activities for the whole family. The cabin was clean, fresh and roomy. The beds were sooo comfortable with a restful nights sleep after trekking the beautiful and picturesque surrounds of the Grampians. The walking path into the quaint little town of Halls Gap was very leisurely and enjoyable... it was exciting to see Kangaroos bound across the paddocks before us! Thank You for a very memorable holiday! Regards...Sandy and Chelsea - Echuca Vic.

Room Tip: The mountainous views from the balcony were breathtaking... meals were enjoyed outdoors on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.0 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
3.3 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
2.6 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort

Property: BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
Address: 2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkgate Resort is nestled in the foothills of the majestic Grampians National Park, and centrally located to Halls Gap. Parkgate offers you quality Cabin & Unit accommodation, Caravan and Ensuite sites and a fantastic family holiday in a safe, inviting and relaxing atmosphere.With a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and situated in some of nature's most breathtaking scenery, you can be assured of a memorable holiday experience so enjoyable... you'll find it hard to leave.With our mountain backdrop and regular visits from the local wildlife, our accommodation choices will suit every taste and budget. Choose from spa units, one and two bedroom cottage units or our cedar cabins. All are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens, bathroom, heating and television. Come and enjoy some of the splendour that we at Halls Gap are privileged to live with every day. Access to the iconic views, features and walking tracks that make the Grampians special are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort Halls Gap, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing