We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
42
30
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
30
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit farm animals driving range friendly animals push bikes god send living area families with young children drive into town great setting peaceful stay beautiful property extra blankets couple of nights a great stay goats units
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A holiday within its self! Halls Haven has so much to offer! Our children loved the hobby farm, Mr P the peacock, trampoline, play ground, sandpit, tennis courts, EVERYTHING! The hosts were very accommodating and lovely to talk to! Only downside was it is 1.2ks from the walking track to town, having 2 under 2.5y meant having to walk the free way to get into town, which wasnt going to happen! BUT we wouldn't stay any where else!!!! Although it was booked out, you wouldn't of known! It was so beautiful and peaceful and we would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SNEDS1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda and Dave D, Owner at Halls Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello again, really glad you all enjoyed yourselves here at Halls Haven and we look forward to seeing you again.
We are inquiring into getting the walking track out a bit further to reach us if it's at all possible which would be perfect!
Thanks for your lovely review.
Warm regards,
Amanda and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The owners are SO welcoming and friendly. They have everything you need to stay and have a few lay-about days but it is also close enough to everything the Grampians has to offer if you want to go out and explore. My Fiancee` and I absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to go back.
The views and property is stunning. Perfect view of the sun setting behind the mountains. Open areas to watch their animals or the wild kangaroos come across as dusk.
Our stay here perfected our trip and we are planning to return as soon and as often as possible. Cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marley_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda and Dave D, Owner at Halls Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks Marley for your lovely review. We are glad you both enjoyed yourselves. That sunset view really is spectacular isn't it? The mountains look different every day. See you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Amanda and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

A little tired however very comfortable and clean. Lovely owners that are only too pleased to help where needed. Great location with plenty of wildlife for the kids. Nice dam in the middle of the property make it ideal for family barbecues

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda and Dave D, Owner at Halls Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks Alan, glad you enjoyed yourselves and we agree , it is perfect for families. Slowly, we are updating and improving things but 'old and good' will do us for now. Thanks again, Warm regards, Amanda and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had 11 nights in this relaxing comfortable self contained unit. It was quiet and
peaceful. The unit was well laid out. The owners ensured that everything was
provided and did everything to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AustraliaOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda and Dave D, Owner at Halls Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you AustraliaOldie for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at Halls Haven and the beautiful Grampians area. It really is a lovely spot to relax and do as little or as much as you like.
Warm Regards, Amanda and Dave.
PS: We are getting very positive feedback about your shower! :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here with a friend mid week and was absolutely delighted with the place. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay,a comfortable bed,small kitchenette, nice bathroom(although the shower could be a bit hot and cold at times) and ample lounge and verandah space. Dave and Amanda were excellent hosts,very welcoming without being obtrusive and really made you feel at home. Made of use of all of the facilities including the tennis court(racquets and balls provided), basketball, trampoline and push bikes, just missed out on the pool as it was a little chilly at the time but still looked very clean and inviting. There are lots of animals on the property including goats,cows,alpacas and even a lone peacock!Nice little bushwalk out the back with an easy trail where you can spot wild kangaroos too. Highly recommended to stay at Halls Haven, just make sure you have a car as it is around 7mins drive to the heart of Halls Gap and not the most pedestrian friendly walk. Thanks for having us at your beautiful property!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank crunchierach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda and Dave D, Owner at Halls Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sorry I didn't see your review until now! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay though. We also love this place and look forward to seeing you again. We would like to get an extension to the walking track into town which would also make for a great bike ride into town too. Thanks for your lovely comments.
Cheers,
Amanda and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews