We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsway Holiday Flats
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've stayed here for 1 night with the kids.
The location is very convenient - short driving distance to the shops and lookouts. Everything was clean and tidy. It was great to have a DVD player and everything in the kitchen was provided (including sharp knives :) - which we didn't seem to get in most of the other places we stopped at while holidaying in Victoria).
Overall this place is a great value for money and great to relax in after a long day of bushwalks - will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Arnaud, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My sister, and her daughter and grandson and myself stayed at the Kingsway flats in early March this year, we were there to research walks that my niece (who is a school teacher) was organising for a school camp. We found the accommodation reasonably priced, small, but enough room for us, one room had a double bed and the other had a double and a single bed.
We had a lovely time feeding the cockatoos who perched just outside our door, and played a few games of table tennis in the games room. Good budget accommodation, although small on space, but most people go to the gap to enjoy the walks and wildlife, so only go back to their units to eat and sleep. Good for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1957_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Kingsway in a 2-bed flat. The living area was a little smaller than I expected but perfectly fine for a short stay. The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds were comfortable. There was no wifi which disappointed the kids but we were there to admire the scenery and wildlife so it was nice to have a break away from social media.
We made good use of the BBQ facilities each night and the kids loved the games room. We will definitely be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Artteachermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Great and very affordable accomodation. Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with my partner and my parents and it was perfect. Short walk to the main shops and restaurants. Loads of wildlife about. Very relaxed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Good cheap accommodate. Wife loved the laundry facilities. The bird life around the place was very cool. Sofa was ok but i Cracked a rib landing hard into it. My bad but not much padding. Like I said. Cheap but great for a family on a budget. We will be back and I will sit gently into the sofa.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSharonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The apartment I had was recently renovated so it was in very good condition. Nice and clean. The kitchen was well fitted out with some tea and coffee provided. Nice television. Clean bathroom.

Overall price was good.

There are barbecues provided for outdoor cooking which is handy.

The place is quite hard to find because the signage isn't very visible so make sure you check out where it is on the map. It is located on the right between the Halls Gap town centre and Brambuk. Also, look at the check-in and check-out times to plan your trip. I think the office closes at 5pm for check-ins.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jw000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaniva, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed here several times, it's inexpensive, centrally located and ideal for people who want to self cater. Kichen is fully equipped, BYO bedding or hire from the operators. Brilliant in winter too when weather can be a bit too iffy for camping.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarrockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halls Gap
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
0.0 mi away
Glengarriff Town Houses
Glengarriff Town Houses
#32 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
#29 of 42 in Halls Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Bagara Cottage Halls Gap
#28 of 42 in Halls Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gang Gang Villas
Gang Gang Villas
#481 of 1,503 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Holiday Flats

Property: Kingsway Holiday Flats
Address: 196 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Holiday Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Kingsway Holiday Flats Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing