We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
74
16
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
16
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe chalet spa bath on arrival king size bed complimentary bottle of wine two nights felt like home under cover bbq area comfortable beds little things lovely location great place to stay gas fire definitely stay here again good size bird life
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We had two nights in a deluxe chalet and could not have been more happy with the experience. The room was amazing and our son and his girlfriend who visited us from Stawell also commented on how lovely the room was. The room was spotless, bed was extremely comfortable and even though the temperature outside was close to zero, the heating inside worked a treat. The owner was extremely friendly and offered ideas for places to eat and things to do (and he was spot on). On our final night he told us we did not have to rush in the morning and could check out as late as 2pm if we wanted (but we had already arranged lunch in Stawell) - we really appreciated the offer even though we did not take it up. The BBQ area was immaculate with all of the utensils and condiments that you could ask for. We could not fault our experience at all and highly recommend the Grampians Chalets. We are hoping to come back in the near future with our adult children and their partners for a "family weekend".

Room Tip: We were "out the back" and opposite open areas. Lovely to open the windows in the morning to see the wildlife.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeeEss1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our 2 night stay in Grampians Chalets. They are well kitted out, very clean, in a great location and we felt very cosy snuggled up inside in the winter! Thanks for such a brilliant weekend. We’ll be back....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaLO93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Grampians Chalets for two nights. The chalet was comfortable, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. The owner was very pleasant and helpful, even providing a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. The location was ideal, only an easy 10 minute walk to restaurants and the Halls Gap village. If you walk out at night you will meet kangaroos grazing on the footpath!
We were delighted with our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The chalets are a little away from the main shopping area but an easy walk to restaurants. We stayed in a deluxe chalet, which was very well appointed, with a super comfortable bed, and a cosy fireplace. Our large windows overlooked out on a small billabong and we're delighted to see kangaroos and bird life all round us. There is a very good central BBq area and the cottage and this area are kept scrupulously clean and we appreciated the change of linen every couple of days. The higher price we paid was worth the quality of the accommodation and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Chalet 8 (for a couple) is in a quiet, beautiful spot
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom chalet was very rustic and comfortable. We loved the spacious interior that blended with the environment with wooden walls. The bathroom had a jaccuzi and shower. The kitchen was very well equipped and we were given free milk for coffee. It felt like home.

Be sure to explore the surroundings as we saw two deers at dusk and many kangaroos drinking from the pond right outside our chalet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews