We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy winter getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
247 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 247 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy S
Au
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cosy winter getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything about this accommodation was excellent. From the moment we stepped in the door everything we needed was right there - wood for the fire which made it cosy and warm, a beautiful hamper of goodies and a bottle of wine!! What more do you need. Fantastic location and friendly wildlife at the door! It was our second stay and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Mandy, thank you for your review. it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasmahesh
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Kingfisher lodge”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic weekend, woodfire heater , spa and surround by wild life was awesome, was a great place to getaway from busy city and relax, place was nice and clean. Thanks peter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Mark, we are very lucky that there is plenty of open space around The Lodges for the wildlife to roam around in. We are glad you enjoyed the spa and wood fire. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
1 review
“Felt like home.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little home away from home. If you want to relax in a large space with a lovely setup. You need to stay here. I wish I could have stayed a week. For me its the perfect space. Nice bed spa bath with nothing too fancy but a very nice design and a little bit of dated things. There is no wifi but I mean thats a blessing really when spending time away in such a great area with someone. I dont want to say too much because Ill never be able to get a booking. But looking through the telescope at a perfect moon was pretty special as well.

Thanks for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Kingfisher Lodge and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara J
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I dont have the words to explain what a beautiful place this is,all i can say is that it is now our anniversary weekend away every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Tara, we look forward to seeing you again on your anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1964Daz
Casterton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Halls Gap get away”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This accommodation goes above and beyond the norm and my partner and I had a fantastic stay. The King Fisher unit we had was beautify presented and really welcomed you. The facilities are situated in a quiet bush land surrounding within a short walk to the town centre. We found our unit was extremely clean and well appointed. Everything you needed was provided to ensure a relaxing carefree time away. Nothing went wrong right from the confirmation email to arrival. As we stayed in June, the fire was lovely and the unit cozy and warm, as too was the spa in the well appointed upstairs bathroom. And in the morning, the sounds of the Kangaroos 'knocking' on the side door wanting a feed, was delightful. These accommodation units are really a hidden gem and we certainly hope to stay there again. Our only regret? Pity our stay couldn't have been longer. Thank you Peter and Kerryn for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
We are glad you enjoyed the wildlife and your time at The Kingfisher Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hikers586...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Midweek Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Halls Gap undertaking numerous hikes in the Grampians. Our stay at the Lodges was absolutely fabulous, such a private and luxurious villa where the owners thought of every possible thing you could need to feel at home the welcome hamper included local wine,bottled water, cereals, milk, nibbles and a voucher for fresh bread at the local bakery. We made great use of the wood fire so cosy and inviting on returning home after dinner. The upstairs bedroom complete with a luxurious spa was a highlight as was each morning being greeted by the local wildlife namely kangaroos, deer and beautiful birds.The owner Peter messaged me the day of our arrival to ensure we had arrived ok and if all was well Then on our day of departure we met in person when we had a good chat. We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend this property highly for couples looking for something special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaesp...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place! Really recommended”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You can't go wrong wth this place, it's a beautiful clean place with great amenities like a spa and a telescope. It's in a separate area with few neighbours and open areas where kangaroos lie in the grass. Plus, it's a five minute walk from Halls Gap's centre. The owner is very polite and makes sure it's all ready to go. Really recommend this - will stay again next time I come to Halls Gap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thanks Andrea for your review. We are very fortunate to have the open space around The Lodges so the wildlife feel free to wander.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing