We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it, absolutely beautiful.. relaxation at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views Secluded and private setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Kitchen area steps down to living room
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Kangaroos are regular visitors
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jen a
Albury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, absolutely beautiful.. relaxation at its finest.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Bed was comfortable, great recent dvds supplied. beautiful scenery.. they make you feel very at home.
ill be going back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deep spa
Liked least: Cleaning crew came 5min before our departure time.. by our watch anyhow. thought we would have had more time.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2012
You are welcome back anytime!
Warmest regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marije K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“On top of the world”
Reviewed 27 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

This house is amazing. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was provided to make our holidays in the Grampians a big success.

We especially loved the jacuzzi, the fire place, the comfort and view from the windows! Located in the middle of a forest, with kangaroos hopping and parrots flying, we felt we were on top of the world!

If we decide to come back to Halls Gap in the future, we will definitely choose for the Heavenly Retreat again! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDRAD
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, modern retreat which ticks every box for the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

I was completely under the pump at work and was looking to just get the heck away from the place to find somewhere to unwind.
I came across Heavenly Retreat on the net and gee I found what I was looking for!
Normally we go to random places for holidays and mostly when we open the front door we are met with some level of disappointment as to "expectation vs actual".
Not so here!
This is a very modern, well laid out retreat with all facilities you want or need, great shower, everything you need in a kitchen, excellent lounge area leading onto the main bedroom area which has a very nice spa looking out onto the deck/balcony area.
Out on the balcony you cant miss the many kangaroos which clearly love the location also, and its a nice spot to just sit and look out on the magnificent mountains on the north side of Halls Gap.
TV is not a fancy LCD on the wall but does have digital box so you can watch whatever you like, but really you arent here to watch TV. Put on the radio and thats all you need.
Not much else to say except enjoy! You wont be disappointed here, you just wont want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic romantic getaway”
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Beautifully presented modern property. Well appointed and positioned. Private, but close to town. All facilities you could hope for.

Excellent service & good communication from hosts (despite stuffing them around a bit).

Highly recommend for a couple looking for a private getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan, modern, everything you need.
Liked least: Hi-fi system speakers (fitted in roof) a bit dodgy.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2011
Brilliant thanks Mark!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing