We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Adelaide
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend 3 night stay at the gardens caravan site.
Overall it was a pleasant stay the staff are imformative and helpful, great location to the township just a short walk.
Park was looking a little tired the cabin which we stayed was a 2 bedroom deluxe, nice and clean, spacious enough for 2 people although the bedrooms were a little squeasy, the double bed was comfy,pillows nice and soft but the doona had seen better days no warmth at all, we ended up using a coupleof extra blankets.The aircon was very poor and very noisy it didn't cope at all with the cold mornings and evenings it also had seen better days and really does need to be replaced. The wildlife in the park are quite friendly and a joy to see.
Overall would we stay again in this park ...probably not.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
37
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Had a great week away. Staff were friendly, cabin was comfortable and clean. Have been holidaying at Halls Gap for all my life and there is always something new to see. We will certainly be staying here again. Walking track in front of park is great, making it a safe and easy walk into Halls Gap. Love the birds feeding in the evening and emus wandering around the park.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank historylover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Easy access and departure for large vans, staff friendly, amenities aged but quite tidy and clean,
Sites not well grassed, very dusty, but priced well, and in a fantastic location, with the bike and walking track at the front to the town of Halls Gap and beyond to Brambuk.

Room Tip: Powered sites at front of park easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I went for the Easter long weekend. The staff were extremely rude from the moment we met them. They suggested we camp under "some pretty gum trees" while there were gale-force winds blowing. Surely as campground owners they should know better!
The toilets were filthy and were blocked. I mentioned this to one of the owners who snapped that they cannot flush because people were using the showers. Guess what? People need to use showers while others need to use the toilet. Get it fixed.
The porta-loos were also filthy, broken, and had no toilet paper.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halls Gap hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at Grampian Gardens Tourist Park for 3 nights of camping over NYE 2012. Powered site for only $35/night, $5 more than unpowered, so good deal. Large-ish site for a tent, suitable for caravans, covered by large trees and grassy ground-cover. Average/OK amenities/shower facilities. Great location at the entrance of Grampians near Halls Gap. Friendly and very helpful staff!

Room Tip: N/A - we were camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ms12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.4 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
5.3 mi away
Lake Fyans Holiday Park
3.0 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park

Property: Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Address: 2223 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park is a Dog friendly caravan park that also has a limited number of dog friendly cabins. We have a huge Open Range unpowered camping area for those guests who want some space or large powered sites to suit caravans or tents. Facilities include Camp kitchen, TV room, Laundry,Swimming pool, Jumping pillow, BBQ area and free WiFi. Our cabins include Spa Cabins, Family Spa Cabins, Twin Deluxe cabins, Family Cabins and Budget Cabins. We have a variety of activities for children including our swimming pool, jumping pillow, playground, basketball hoop and pedal kart hire. For guests travelling with dogs we have a new off the leash fully fenced play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing