We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service number 1!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Customer service number 1!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived on a Thurday afternoon and was greeted by a lovely friendly lady who organised our large party of guests. She was very helpful in proividing me with heaps of information. I was having difficulty reversing my caravan, so a gentleman came over and helped me back it up. The provided my wood and bin for buring as requested. Customer service was outstanding.
Even thought the bathrooms and toliets were very clean they could do with being updated, however still very comfortable. I would come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    27
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
33
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

we stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4 nights. Although it was a very cold and wet week the cabin was very warm with plenty of heating. We loved the emus and kangaroos that wandered around near our cabin and enjoyed hand feeding the sulphur crested cockatoos that sat on the balcony rails. the reception staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend 3 night stay at the gardens caravan site.
Overall it was a pleasant stay the staff are imformative and helpful, great location to the township just a short walk.
Park was looking a little tired the cabin which we stayed was a 2 bedroom deluxe, nice and clean, spacious enough for 2 people although the bedrooms were a little squeasy, the double bed was comfy,pillows nice and soft but the doona had seen better days no warmth at all, we ended up using a coupleof extra blankets.The aircon was very poor and very noisy it didn't cope at all with the cold mornings and evenings it also had seen better days and really does need to be replaced. The wildlife in the park are quite friendly and a joy to see.
Overall would we stay again in this park ...probably not.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Had a great week away. Staff were friendly, cabin was comfortable and clean. Have been holidaying at Halls Gap for all my life and there is always something new to see. We will certainly be staying here again. Walking track in front of park is great, making it a safe and easy walk into Halls Gap. Love the birds feeding in the evening and emus wandering around the park.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank historylover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Easy access and departure for large vans, staff friendly, amenities aged but quite tidy and clean,
Sites not well grassed, very dusty, but priced well, and in a fantastic location, with the bike and walking track at the front to the town of Halls Gap and beyond to Brambuk.

Room Tip: Powered sites at front of park easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I went for the Easter long weekend. The staff were extremely rude from the moment we met them. They suggested we camp under "some pretty gum trees" while there were gale-force winds blowing. Surely as campground owners they should know better!
The toilets were filthy and were blocked. I mentioned this to one of the owners who snapped that they cannot flush because people were using the showers. Guess what? People need to use showers while others need to use the toilet. Get it fixed.
The porta-loos were also filthy, broken, and had no toilet paper.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halls Gap hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at Grampian Gardens Tourist Park for 3 nights of camping over NYE 2012. Powered site for only $35/night, $5 more than unpowered, so good deal. Large-ish site for a tent, suitable for caravans, covered by large trees and grassy ground-cover. Average/OK amenities/shower facilities. Great location at the entrance of Grampians near Halls Gap. Friendly and very helpful staff!

Room Tip: N/A - we were camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ms12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.4 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
3.0 mi away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
5.3 mi away
Lake Fyans Holiday Park
Lake Fyans Holiday Park
#3 of 4 in Pomonal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park

Property: Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Address: 2223 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park is a Dog friendly caravan park that also has a limited number of dog friendly cabins. We have a huge Open Range unpowered camping area for those guests who want some space or large powered sites to suit caravans or tents. Facilities include Camp kitchen, TV room, Laundry,Swimming pool, Jumping pillow, BBQ area and free WiFi. Our cabins include Spa Cabins, Family Spa Cabins, Twin Deluxe cabins, Family Cabins and Budget Cabins. We have a variety of activities for children including our swimming pool, jumping pillow, playground, basketball hoop and pedal kart hire. For guests travelling with dogs we have a new off the leash fully fenced play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing