We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed in Halls Gap several times this was the first time we have stayed here. What a stunning park , scenery is spectacular the wild life is right on your doorstep literally we had kangaroos eating the grass under our awning and Rosellas sitting on our outdoor table. Just to top that they then ate fruit that I hand feed them, amazing no fear . The park is clean, nice grass area everywhere and the management were very helpful and exremly pleasant. Highly recommend this amazing spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    65
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
264
216
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were here for 4 days and found it to be organised and a beautiful spot. It's a short drive from the township. We had one of the rear caravan spot looking at the mountains. It was lovely to sit in front of the bonfire during sunset and weak up to that view.

Halls Gap has a lot to offer for a few days trip. There are lots of walks and the zoo was also worth visiting.

Red gum fire wood is $15 but they give you a large bag. Fire drum is worth hiring as having a bonfire every night was great.

The only complain is that our spot didn't have a grey water drain hole so our carpet got very wet. I noticed the whole row at the back didn't have this feature.

Room Tip: Ask for a spot with grey water drain if it's what you need. Rear row has goo view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we travelled here last october with our Irish in laws (who had never been to Australia) and had been told that a mob of kangaroos had made this park their home.The guests were not disappointed as when we arrived a family group complete with joeys hopped over to check us out.It blew our guests away.They took great photographs. The cabins were new, modern with plenty of room for 5 with very friendly service at the front desk .A great place to expore the grampians.They are a couple of minutes drive from Halls gap

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaniva, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is easily the best park we have stayed in, cabins A1+...especially loved the chair in 79, clean, outlook great, peaceful, Rohan and Joesphina were so helpful and friendly, we thought it was just the best, will definatley be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were gobsmacked at how close we were to wildlife. 24/7 there are kangaroos, emus & deer right outside the cabins, and many many birds who come straight up to you without hesitation. Great photo opportunities.
We wouldn't hesitate going back with our camper trailer after seeing the ammentities block, camp kitchen & recreation room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank xstacey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a powered site in this great park which is managed by a very friendly, efficient team. Great location - sometimes it's good not to be right in town! Excellent, clean facilities with generous sites and the bonus of a heated outdoor pool. Nothing was too much trouble to Rohan and Josephina. Great outlook and setting. Thanks again and looking forward to staying again - J & A, Geelong

Room Tip: The sites to the front of the park are probably better located. The games / community room with ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have used a small a small caravane with no bathroom facilities so we should depend on the campsite facilities. The place was amazing in terms of manager assistance including trek suggestions beautiful clean and quite place warm wood heated kitchen , , kengoroos wildlife rich with emu , deers and parrot s

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank eytanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.5 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
0.8 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park

Property: Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Address: 23 - 27 Tymna Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park, located in the heart of the Grampians we offer a unique camping experience for tents, caravans and motorhomes. In the last 18 months the park has undergone major renovations including NEW amenities with individual bathrooms. Boutique camping with modern facilities! For those of you who prefer the comfort of a cabin we offer NEW modern spacious cabins overlooking the valley where emus and kangaroos roam around freely! Our outdoor heated pool is heated all year round with a WOOD FIRE! make sure you visit us here in the Grampians with so many beautiful walks and lookouts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing