We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in a couples cabin for pur wedding anniversary. Such a lovely place to stay with plenty of wildlife. Close to really great walking tracks and waterfalls. Thanks to Rohan and Josephina for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

A group of long time friends booked 5 sites over the June long Weekend. and the managers could not have been more helpful in ensuring that we were together on a very busy weekend. The facilities were very clean and well maintained every morning. Will be going again and will recommend to all for value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarge1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found this gem of a place on tripavisor. We booked the modern couples cabin which is beautifully appointed. King size bed was so comfortable and all appointments were A1. The lovely couple Josephina and Rohan have just taken over the free hold of this park and are only too happy to accommodate all your needs. They grounds are beautiful with loads of wild life just outside your door. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place if you are looking for a few days away from the hustle bustle we call life!!! Cant wait to come back, oh yes and the coffee at the shop is great!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the modern couples cabin, perfect in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This by far i think is the most magnificent stay for a family or villa condition. Very cheap rates with extraordinary view of kangaroos and parrots at the doorstep everyday. Bird feeding the cockatoos, parrots is at your own time! Swimming pool at own disposal and trampoline include! Not far to the mart! And very spacious for playing/catching boomerangs or frisbee. The family home stay comes in with very well equiped kitchen and very impressed with the heated bed for winter seasons. Overall, 5/5!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Noor Farhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed in Halls Gap several times this was the first time we have stayed here. What a stunning park , scenery is spectacular the wild life is right on your doorstep literally we had kangaroos eating the grass under our awning and Rosellas sitting on our outdoor table. Just to top that they then ate fruit that I hand feed them, amazing no fear . The park is clean, nice grass area everywhere and the management were very helpful and exremly pleasant. Highly recommend this amazing spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were here for 4 days and found it to be organised and a beautiful spot. It's a short drive from the township. We had one of the rear caravan spot looking at the mountains. It was lovely to sit in front of the bonfire during sunset and weak up to that view.

Halls Gap has a lot to offer for a few days trip. There are lots of walks and the zoo was also worth visiting.

Red gum fire wood is $15 but they give you a large bag. Fire drum is worth hiring as having a bonfire every night was great.

The only complain is that our spot didn't have a grey water drain hole so our carpet got very wet. I noticed the whole row at the back didn't have this feature.

Room Tip: Ask for a spot with grey water drain if it's what you need. Rear row has goo view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we travelled here last october with our Irish in laws (who had never been to Australia) and had been told that a mob of kangaroos had made this park their home.The guests were not disappointed as when we arrived a family group complete with joeys hopped over to check us out.It blew our guests away.They took great photographs. The cabins were new, modern with plenty of room for 5 with very friendly service at the front desk .A great place to expore the grampians.They are a couple of minutes drive from Halls gap

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.5 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
0.8 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park

Address: 23 - 27 Tymna Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park, located in the heart of the Grampians we offer a unique camping experience for tents, caravans and motorhomes. In the last 18 months the park has undergone major renovations including NEW amenities with individual bathrooms. Boutique camping with modern facilities! For those of you who prefer the comfort of a cabin we offer NEW modern spacious cabins overlooking the valley where emus and kangaroos roam around freely! Our outdoor heated pool is heated all year round with a WOOD FIRE! make sure you visit us here in the Grampians with so many beautiful walks and lookouts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing