We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful luxury break in the Grampians”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful luxury break in the Grampians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The accommodation was five star the service from the owners was first class .The location in Halls Gap was great as we could walk into the centre on an evening within five minutes yet you felt secluded. the wild life made our stay.We were able to tour the area very easily during the day as we were in the heart of the area Would recommend this for a couple.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Stuart,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful property. That is what it is all about, ensuring that our guests have the most amazing time, in this stunning part of the world. We look forward to seeing you another time.
Warmest regards,
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London/Melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

It's not often that you find accommodation in the middle of the wilderness that still ticks all of the boxes you'd expect for a romantic few days away - a fireplace, large spa, great views, warm bathrobes, large flatscreen tv/DVD player - but Aspect Villas does that and more. The Villa was luxurious and comfortable and offered the most incredible views across the grass plain (where dozens of kangaroos grazed) towards The Grampians range.
Being the middle of winter, we were more than content to stay inside the Villa in front of the fire and watch mist and drizzle across the mountain. We ventured outside every now and then between downpours and it was great to not have to wander too far from the Villa and still spot emus, deer and kangaroos. The villa has plenty of land around it and it feels very private and quiet. I imagine in summer, it would be the perfect spot to drop a picnic blanket behind the villa and stay there for the day.
Continental breakfast supplies are provided as well as fudge, which was delicious. My only suggestion for improvement is that more generous provisions could be supplied (bacon, eggs, orange juice for breakfast, perhaps a bottle of wine for later) for the price you pay per night.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Villas to anyone looking for a place to get away from it all with their partner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Darren & Michelle, It was so lovely to have you stay at Aspect Villas & to know that your time here, was exactly what you were looking for. A romantic time away in absolute luxury. And thank you for the breakfast suggestions. That is fantastic. Warm regards, Tracey ASPECT VILLAS, HALLS GAP, VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Have been there twice over the years and want to organise another trip. Definitely recommend for a relaxing romantic weekend away. Halls gap is a beautiful town full of picturesque bush walks and the local restraunts are superb.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattz_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
To Dear Jade & Steve,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Aspect Villas, you were an absolute delight to meet.
Have a wonderful day.
Warmest regards,

Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

If your looking for the perfect place to stay when visiting Halls Gap then 'Aspect Villas' is the place!
The most stunning and clean Villa set on a private and secluded location surrounded by amazing views and peaceful wildlife that include:
Deer, Kangaroo, Emu's, Birds and Ducks.

Thank you Tracy and Vin for a wonderful and unforgettable experience, we will be back!

Jade and Steve

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank One6one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Words simply cannot describe this oasis. Unless you have visited here, the true reflection of this property will not be made.

Surrounded by kangaroos, emus, deer in your front yard, this is nature at its best.

The villa itself is quiet modern with everything you need including breakfast essentials.

Don't think twice, just go there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightygeelongcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

A amazing place to stay. Waking up to that view was so relaxing. Thank you Tracy for providing such a peaceful place to chill out and enjoy nature. Lots of lovely walks the Pinnacels our favourite. Peter and Jill

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Great is not enough to describe this place. I went with my girlfriend for two nights and we had what ever we could expect. Comfort, luxury, silence, nature and love.
We had amazing 360 degree view and in the morning we you woke up we were surrounded by Kangaroos , dears , birds and all kind of lovely creatures. They don't see you because of reflection windows so you can enjoy watching them from real close distance. These all plus maximum privacy and comfort.
Thanks a lot to Vin and Tracey.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Property: Aspect Villas
Address: 20 Valley Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located & just minutes walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home to a night of incredible luxury, as you drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing