We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely!”
Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply lovely!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here as part of our great ocean road and Grampians road trip.
Situated in a valley surround by wildlife and with lots of privacy. Yet close enough to walk to the main town of Halls Gap.
The villa has full kitchen facilities, including cling wrap and sandwich boxes. The jacuzzi is really nice too. Bed is comfortable and aircon works fine.
A real gem!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DonW469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A wonderful retreat in Halls Gap. I wanted to see Kangaroo...WOW I saw them non stop!!! The wonderful villas are set in a superb location with nature's beauty surrounding you at every angle. The Halls Gap location in excellent, walking distance to town. The villa is like a small home, bedroom, sitting area, full kitchen, patio. and the views...amazing. Kangaroo, deer, emus walking all around the villas, so peaceful and pristine. It was a great two days. True luxury in a spectacular setting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My partner had wanted to experience Halls Gap/Grampians so we booked 'Bushland' at Aspect Villa to celebrate a milestone birthday. Let me say he was not disappointed! We were fortunate enough to stay for five days mid week, enabling us to totally relax. The villa is luxurious, with nature providing spectacular scenery and wildlife. At night enjoy a glass of wine out on the deck and immerse yourself in the stars. Also take a bush walk to the Pinnacle lookout - breath taking! With binoculars you can see the lookout from your villa.
Thank you Tracey, you are an outstanding host, extremely welcoming and informative.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Q-Time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed at Aspect Villas (Ironstone, which is the back one) over the Melbourne Cup weekend and could not find any fault whatsoever. Dealt with Tracey over the phone whilst organising and she was most helpful, friendly and accommodating.
The Villas are perfectly located an easy 5 minute walk from town but you have the feeling when you there that you're in the middle of nowhere!!! The views across the ridges and down the valley are amazing and I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better base for you Grampians exploration.
Wildlife abounds, kangaroos, deer, emu and birds galore.
Absolutely wonderful, definitely on my return list. One of the best places I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ironstone, but the other villa (there's only two) looked just as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

During our trip to Australia we stayed at Aspect Villas. What a place! Fantastic Villa with all mod cons and breakfast too! Not to mention the spa bath! Very well designed villa, luxurious, comfortable with everything you could possibly want. All this and wildlife too. So many kangaroos, and deer, we have some great photos. Tracey was the perfect host and we thoroughly recommend their Aspect Villas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherking63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I recently has a weekend away without the children and chose Aspect Villas. We had such a wonderful time and recommend this to any couple wanting to escape the city for a weekend. Tracey and her husband were wonderful host. The views are wonderful and the wildlife outside the villas adds to to the ambiance. The villas are very clean and comfortable and the views in the morning when you wake up are fantastic. We would love to come back and definitely recommend this to our friends. I also left my earrings at the villa and Tracey, left me a message and kindly sent them back to me asap. Thank you very much.
Regards Georgina

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Bridger3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Bay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a fabulous three days at Aspect Villas last weekend. The attention to detail was perfect and a credit to both Tracey and Vin. The villa was luxurious and comfortable, all the furniture and fittings selected with great care. Both villas have with great views and abundant wildlife. The kangaroo, emu and deer antics were very entertaining, and the birdlife was diverse. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Both villas are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayboApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Denise,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Aspect Villas & thank you so much for choosing our beautiful property as your getaway destination.

It was so lovely to meet you.

Have a fantastic day.

Warm regards,

Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Property: Aspect Villas
Address: 20 Valley Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located & just minutes walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home to a night of incredible luxury, as you drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing