We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bella Casa Blue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roanna S
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful house and great location.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Casa Blue. We found the house exceeded expectations on every level. The facilities were amazing, from the gorgeous bathroom with large spa, to the open plan kitchen/living, comfortable beds and great outdoor decking entertaining area. The entire place was very clean and well stocked with everything there for use. Kitchen utensils, wood for the fire and a selection of toiletries. It was really fantastic and these details made our stay very special. Not to mention the house is absolutely gorgeous.
The location was also better than we had expected with it being a short walk along a lovely path into the main strip of Halls Gap. Along the 15/20min walk into "town" we passed kangaroos, birds and even plenty of deer, so it really was great all round.
I will be recommending Bella Casa Blue to family and friends and will also re-book for myself in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F
Marcus Hill, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our visit to Halls Gap was made even better by staying at Bella Casa Blue. The house was exceptionally clean, well fitted out, modern and comfortable. A large living dining kitchen area was very comfortable the bedrooms both had air conditioning and comfortable queen size beds with TVs built into the bed base. A large bathroom with an enormous spa bath (double). FOXTEL was available on the T.V. In the lounge room. Also a second toilet and laundry room. A lovely balcony to enjoy the bird life, kangaroos and some deer or a BBQ or just relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Bella Casa Blue to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and position of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Much appreciated. We strive to make our guests stay something special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri-ann...
Natimuk, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic place for a relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This property is amazing. Very high standard and presented excellent. Fantastic surroundings and great bird life. The owners take great pride, ensuring that our stay was "hassle free".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday house with everything supplied”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon walking into Bella Casa Blue it was evident that the house was of excellent quality. It contained all modern and new amenities, the kitchen was great, both lounges which cater for both winter and summer, the bedrooms were top notch and the bathroom with spa was excellent.
The main thing my partner and I noticed was that every little thing you could want or think of was supplied, whether it be butter in the fridge, oils, spices, salt and pepper or a pair of binoculars for bird watching.
It really had it all and we will definitely be back and recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the small things supplied
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH33StM
St Médard
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always nice to entertain overseas guests and for them to go away happy with their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian H
Zürich, Schweiz
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing