We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Resort Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maroondah View Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Healesville
Reviewed 7 March 2012

That's what this Motel should be called, 'Last Resort Motel'.
The rooms are very old, smelly and shabby. The bathroom is mouldy and dirty.
Location is about 5 ks out of town, so you can't walk anywhere to get food or drink.
Service is poor. Bedding is unsatisfactory as is the bed and pillows.
Very overpriced for the type of accommodation, maybe 1 star.

Look Elsewhere.

Room Tip: Look Elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

When I finally found a staff member i was told that I didn't have a booking. He showed me the book and there was a lot of whited out areas, my name wasn't there, although I had recieved a phone call to confim my booking that morning and they gave me the address as I had left the directions at home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank folletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed at the Maroondah View Motel for just one night - it was reasonably priced and happy to take a one night booking on the weekend (difficult to find in the area!). There isn't anything appealing about the look of the motel from the entrance/car park area but the view from the room is nice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable but the small kitchenette and bathroom are in need of an upgrade. Staff on-site were difficult to locate and when checking out we couldn't find anyone. It was fine for a place to stay overnight but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pisces_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

After paying $150 a night for a balcony room you would think at least there would be heating. We had spent the day up at the snow as a birthday suprise for my little boy. We thought we had left the heating on low before we went only to find it had cut off at some stage and we could not get it going again. We approached the girl who was in charge, as the owners were away, who moved us into another unit. We went out for dinner that night only to return and find the heating not working again!!! I tried the bell for the office only to find it was unattended. We all ended up in bed very early as the electric blankets were the only sorce of warmth. Then the next morning when some staff had returned we found out that the fuses had kept blowing and as the fuse box was in the office there was nothing we could have done. As the owners were away noone was staying on site overnight to assist incase anything came up!!! To make matters worse we only got 1 person showered before the hot water ran out. After explaining all of this to the girl in charge the next morning she advised me she would let the owners know and someone would contact me upon thier return, stating I was possibly entitled to a part refund but it has now been a month and I still have had no contact. My advise is check the owners are going to be there before booking this place! I feel totally ripped off.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynochk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

was very happy with our recent visit to Healesville Maroondah View Motel, great location just outside the city and yet the scenic views from our room was spectacular. The room was very clean and the staff made our stay most enjoyable extra towels when needed and a few tips of the local area.
would recommend this motel to all needing a long break or just a weekend visit and safe

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelandAdventure2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The location of this motel which overlooking the mountains and nearly Maroondah Dam
Picinic area is fantastic.
The food in the Motel restaurant is delicious and affordable price with unusual meals.
Rooms are clean with all amenities that you may require.
The native birds that fly around near the pool area are a treat with the quiet country sounds and native trees are fantastic !!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNORKLEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

My wife and I spent 3 weeks at the Maroondah View Motel while we were having home repairs done back in February 2006. This place was a home away from home. Thanks to Gloria and Rob who made us feel like family, and ensured that we had the comforts of home as well as provide us with a family-like hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayswaterMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
2.2 mi away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
57 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
281 reviews
14.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
150 reviews
14.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,160 reviews
14.4 mi away
Tower Motel
Tower Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maroondah View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroondah View Motel

Address: 1 McKenzie Ave, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Healesville
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroondah View Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maroondah View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maroondah View Hotel
Maroondah View Motel Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing