We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting decor, comfortable, quiet and close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Healesville Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is not a hotel with on-site staff catering to your every whim. It also seems that most units require mounting stairs. If these are not issues, then this is a fine place to stay. The decor is interesting, and the furnishings comfortable. The in-apartment washer and drier make it ideal for someone on a longer trip. There are also a number of nice touches - such as a loaf of wonderful bread and jams and juice for breakfast. The building is two blocks off the main street and an easy 10-15 minute walk to some wonderful restaurants - including the Innocent Bystander and Paramparra. The pleasant view from our sun-dappled balcony made it ideal to sample some of the fine wine produced in the Yarra Valley. The restaurant recommendations in the in-suite materials are somewhat suspect, if one can believe other Trip Advisor reviews - and generally we do! Our only complaint was that the place is not well lit. On our way back from dinner the first night it was dark and the only way to find it was to take photos of the end of the laneway of each successive building to identify the one we had to turn up. While the decor in our suite was wonderful and the furnishings quite nice, the finishing of the walls seemed almost rustic in comparison...adding to the charm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

I think this is the first time that somewhere I have stayed is better in real life than on the website! I was really impressed (Fig Tree). Very spacious, well equipped and lovely views. I would definitely stay here again. I also liked that I could book one night for the Saturday. Coming from Melbourne, coming for just one night is usually better for us than paying for Friday night and not arriving until late at night.

The only downside was the horrible car parking space for Fig Tree! Up a steep slope and hard to reverse out of. Not ideal for speedy getaways!

Only other thing is that the TV reception is awful. But if you don't plan on watching TV then this is not an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ksneddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackySpringall, Manager at Healesville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed staying in the Fig Tree Apartment. I'm sorry to hear about your TV reception: Usually there arent any problems with this..possible the antennae cable was dislodged a little. If you stay again and have any problems just give us a call and we will pop up and fix them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the garden apartment last night and as soon as we walked into the place we fell in love with the sun lit, beautifully decorated apartment!

We even had our own little backyard with table, chairs and a BBQ.

A sweet breakfast package was included with tea, coffee, milk, fresh OJ, fresh bread and local jam, yum!

I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zombina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Garden apartment and you could enjoy the back garden with a bit of spring sunshine. Hope you have the opportunity to stay again at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Fig Tree and it is the most well fitted accomodation that we've stayed. From a dryer for laundry to a fire place, wine glasses, books, DvDs, etc - you name it, we'll probably find it in there! It was like a home from home. Kids loved the place and the jacuzzi (which is in a heated room) and the fact that they can literally play hide & seek in the apartment.

Great value and very very homely and cosy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of the nicest places I've stayed - just a pity it was in the depths of winter! We'll be back in the summer and throw open the windows bask on the sun terrace with that amazing view... We were upgraded into the "Fig Tree" after a booking snafu and were glad of it! The apartment has two attractive bedrooms, an attractive shower room with laundry facilities, a spa bathroom, well-equipped kitchen and a lounge with lovely views over the town. We appreciated the log-burner being lit for our arrival and spent most of the evening curled up on the leather couches in front of it after having hiked in the snow! The apartment is so attractively furnished with great attention to detail throughout (the breakfast hamper was delicious, especially the locally-produced granola) that it was like staying in a friend's home; it's a shame that we didn't get to meet the proprietors as I would have liked to thank them personally...

When booking, ensure that you read the description of each

Room Tip: When booking, ensure that you read the description of each accommodation carefully as each is diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a great night in the garden apartment at the Healesville Apartments.
We appreciated the ability to stay only one night (many are minimum 2), as well as to take our 2 dogs (in the winter-time) and a last minute addition of my brother as well.

The coffee, tea and kitchen set up was good and the puppies LOVED the backyard (and the birds :))

We had a lovely dinner from Bodhi tree (pizza and noodles), with a lovely bottle of blanc de blanc from Maddens Rise in front of the split system, with a good sleep.

We will definitely return to this apartment and enjoy some more wineries

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The place had everything you could ask for, and was beautifully decorated. We had the terrace room (although it was too cold to really enjoy the terrace). My husband did complain that the TV was abit small, but that was the only complaint. Everything else was fantastic. Very cosy, some books to read, good heating, well-stocked kitchen, breakfast supplies, spa, free wifi etc etc. Very comfy king-size bed with electric blanket (excellent for the winter). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
399 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yarra Gables Motel
Yarra Gables Motel
#1 of 16 in Healesville
150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Apartments

Address: 18 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range: £99 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville apartments offer boutique accommodation in a quiet tree-lined street in Healesville, the heart of the Yarra Valley. The stylish apartments are fully self-contained and include a continental breakfast hamper and free wifi. All apartments have kitchens, private laundry facilities, and balconies or patios to enjoy great views of the mountains. You are a few minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so without worries about driving home after fine wining and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Healesville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Apartments Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing