We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Healesville Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed twice now & look forward to coming back. On the first occasion, we were in the Tree-Tops room which was amazing!! Our recent stay was the Fig Tree Apartment. This apartment would ideally suit families or weekender with friends. Loved the spa in both rooms & ammeneties. Rooms are clean & decor most comfortable.
You get value for your dollar and you feel at home!
Convenient location as you can walk into town if you require any supplies (although the little touches such as a loaf of bread, OJ, milk, tea & coffee as well as jam are an added surprise on arrival!).
There is a folder with Jacqui & Tony's number if you require any assistance. It also gives a list of local restaurants & tourist attractions.
We happily recommend Healesville Apartments to anyone - suits families, couples & friends!
The Holmes

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHolm3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one night in the Tree Tops apartment on 9th Oct and could not have been happier. It has been decorated in a Japanese theme and has every home comfort you could imagine. Starting with the huge king size bed (very comfy), a spa bath with a view to a Japanese garden, a fully equipped kitchen, a separate lounge and a magnificent balcony with views over the huge trees and on to the mountains, which proved to be a great place to sit and enjoy the generous breakfast which was supplied as part of the tariff. We were joined by a number of very colourful parrots for breakfast which just topped off a very pleasant stay. The apartments are in easy walking distance of the shops and eating venues.

Room Tip: Be warned - it is a very steep walk back up the driveway when you return from the shops if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky S, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Many thanks for your review: we are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us and the King Parrots joined you for breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for a night in the Tree Tops apartment and it was great. The view is gorgeous and we had everything we needed. We were really impressed with the generous breakfast supplies (a loaf of locally made sourdough and jam, a tin of granola, oj, a great selection of tea and coffee...) and our little welcome text message. The location is great, as you can walk to the main street in a couple of minutes. The spa with view to the Japanese inspired courtyard was lovely too. A high quality place with everything you need. Thanks for a lovely stay x x x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Treetops Apartment. Hope we can accommodate you again some time. Jacky & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed two nights in the terrace apartment which was very clean, modern, bright, spacious and welcoming. The king size bed was extremely comfy! The apartments are close enough to town that you can walk in for a meal, but far enough away that it's lovely and quiet. Loved the welcome text msg we received the day we were due to arrive. Only negative was that on the first night the room directly above us was occupied and the acoustics were terrible. We were kept awake until the early hours of the morning due to footsteps, blaring tv and the dryer going non stop. The people upstairs weren't being deliberately noisy, it's just that you can hear everything. I would definitely stay here again, but would opt for an upstairs room.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank megb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay: we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Terrace Apartment. (I'm sorry to hear there was some overnight noise from the guests in the Treetops above: We are conscious it is above the Terrace so only ever take two people and no children in the Treetops.). We hope to accommodate you again at the Apartments. Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We drove to Healesville straight from the airport for a night's stay. What a great start to our holidays! Opening the door to an apartment with such lovely decor and ambience, made up for the long flight. Everything is provided for - fully equipped kitchen, toiletries, washing machine & dryer, etc. The welcome basket was especially a nice touch. Location was great, and very close to the supermarket. Had a problem with the internet but was not a real issue with us.
We stayed at the Terrace but the other 3 apartments looked lovely as well. The apartments are on different levels, so privacy is not an issue. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank BackAtOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

1) Location
Superbly close to restaurants n shops in town.

2) Room
Stayed for 1 night at the Terrace apartment. Seriously, the decor, ambience, bed, stuff provided were perfect.

3) Breakfast
Supplied with 1 carton of orange juice n milk, whole loaf of bread, 1 glass bottle of granola, butter. More than enough for my family of 3.

4) Service
Although i didnt get to meet the owners, it was evident that they were very particular in ensuring guests were well taken care of. Loads of info n brochures provided abt what to do in Yarra Valley. Recommendations were also given.


Overall, a DEFINITE place to stay if you r in Healesville!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our one night stay in the Treetops apartment was very peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed! Lovely decor, sunny balcony and really good plunger coffee are just a few of the many positives. Thanks Tony!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kezza4948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
10.6 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
349 reviews
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valley Farm Vineyard
Valley Farm Vineyard
#7 of 16 in Healesville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Apartments

Address: 18 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range: £95 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville apartments offer boutique accommodation in a quiet tree-lined street in Healesville, the heart of the Yarra Valley. The stylish apartments are fully self-contained and include a continental breakfast hamper and free wifi. All apartments have kitchens, private laundry facilities, and balconies or patios to enjoy great views of the mountains. You are a few minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so without worries about driving home after fine wining and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Healesville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Apartments Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing