We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Healesville Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed in the garden apartment for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment was lovely and comfortable. The bed was the best we have slept in with such a comfy quilt and pillows. The bath is big and great to have a nice relaxing bath surrounded by candles. The apartment is close to the shops (only about 3 min walk) and close to food and wineries. The breakfast provided is beautiful with fresh bread and jams, museli and juice etc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faibsandsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

Great place to relax and unwind with a spa bath and glass of champagne. We enjoyed a hot air balloon ride and when we returned we shared the experience with the friendly and excited owner. Very close walking distance to one of Healesvilles finest restaurants and nestled in the Healesville hills these apartments are spacious yet cosy, with a king size bed and balcony overlooking the town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in 'the Terrace' and will return next year.... The owner even returned some lost property to me free of charge. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCustomer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Healesville apartments were lovely!


We stayed in Fig Tree (2 bedrooms) and even with just 2 of us in the apartment it was a BARGAIN for $150 and we have already thought about returning with friends!
The location was great being in the town and close to shops (a 30 second walk) and the apartment was well equipped with a FANTASTIC gorgeous bread, homemade jam, milk, granola, complimentary tea and coffee and orange juice.

The apartment was well equipped (especially the kitchen) a fantastic size, a massive balcony and a lovely spa bath.

We came from Sydney and were not impressed!

The owners were so helpful and so lovely we will be back and recommend!!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

The Healesville Apartments were the perfect find in Healesville, an idyllic little town in the Yarra Valley. The apartments (my friend and I stayed in 2 of them) are large and luxurious, and include sunny balconies, BBQs, DVD players with films, and private laundry facilities. They are just a short walk to local shops and restaurants and a short drive to nearby winery cellar doors and the Healesville Sanctuary. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Healesville Apartments are simple apartments cleverly and tastefully decorated throughout. Each one features a theme. The garden unit did not look that impressive online, but was actually very cute, attractively decorated, with a great garden and space inside for the beloved dog, and a sunny deck. Inside the bed was large and comfy and a range of creature comforts provided, including a delicious crusty sourdough loaf, locally made jam, some butter and other delightful items.
The apartments were very close to the Giant Steps Winery - a great walk, local shops, including some very nice clothing stores, a number of hotels, and a lovely park. The owners are offsite, are very helpful and friendly, but not at all intrusive. We are going back for more this year!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
561 reviews
10.6 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
#12 of 16 in Healesville
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Healesville Hotel
Healesville Hotel
#7 of 21 in Healesville
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Apartments

Address: 18 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range: £96 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville apartments offer boutique accommodation in a quiet tree-lined street in Healesville, the heart of the Yarra Valley. The stylish apartments are fully self-contained and include a continental breakfast hamper and free wifi. All apartments have kitchens, private laundry facilities, and balconies or patios to enjoy great views of the mountains. You are a few minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so without worries about driving home after fine wining and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Healesville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Apartments Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing