We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kangaroo Ridge Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra valleyolgawildlifefridgepropertywine
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Kangaroo Ridge for two nights and had the most relaxing and wonderful stay. The views were absolutely stunning and the atmosphere of the cabin was so peaceful and cozy. It was 100% seclusion as we did not see anyone else on the property during our stay. We enjoyed watching the wildlife from our balcony. We have not been this relaxed in a long time and would love to escape to this magnificent getaway in the future sometime. Thank you Kangaroo Ridge! Cheers, Kristy and Aaron.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and my husband spent a blissfull weekend at Kangaroo Ridge Retreat and did not want to leave, the accomodation is just perfect and the attention to deatil was 10 out of 10. Yummy breakfast provisions and plenty of extras. The views are amazing and the atmosphere is so relaxing, peaceful, beautifly, restful, just perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at kangaroo ridge retreat for 2 nights and it was absolutely gorgeous. Very minimalist but still very cosy and warm. It had a really lovely feel about it. The views were beautiful from the cabin and the log fire and spa were a great way to spend an evening. Overall it was exactly what we wanted for our weekend in the yarra valley. Just beautiful. Thanks again Olga and John.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenillejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We just got back from a night at one of these fantastic cabins and couldn't have been happier with the experience. It was extremely comfortable and the owners have been very thoughtful in the design and the care they take to make the whole experience so enjoyable. The spa overlooking the valley is a wonderful way to spend an evening!

There are only 2 cabins on the property and they are both very private from each other - we didn't even know that there was anyone else on the land.

One of the best things about this property is all the thought and detail that the owners have put into the experience. Check in/out has an option of 3pm / 12pm or 5pm / 3pm so this really lets you make the most of this fantastic space. The spa is definitely a highlight but so is the fireplace, selection of DVDs and CDs as well as the cheese platter on arrival and massive breakfast provisions - we could have probably had 3 breakfasts each if we wanted. The cabin can also be heated or cooled by an air conditioner and has a bar fridge, microwave and gas stove top for all your cooking needs. There is a BBQ out on the balcony but it was a bit cold to be outside this winter!

Highly recommended to couples for a romantic night away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The first thing that struck us was the outstanding view of the valley. We picked up some beautiful food in Healesville, which by the way has no shortage of amazing local produce. If you are planning to cook on the little bbq grill, don't forget to pick something up on the way, as you won't want to leave the retreat once you arrive. The welcome pack included everything you need for a nice cooked breakfast and some snacks. The hosts are amazing in that they will happily accommodate any requests for your stay. We took advantage of this and requested some yummy chocolates be included in the welcome pack. We loved sitting out on the deck all evening, even more so as we got to enjoy the fruits of the day's wine country touring. When you are there it is impossible to believe it is so close to Melbourne, we thoroughly recommend this place for a quiet country escape.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sohappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews