We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing. Everything we expected (and more)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Jan & James were amazing in planning our little trip away. We had the pleasure of taking the Dreamwood cottage for 2 nights. We absolutely fell in love with the hot-tub and all the amenities in the cortege. It was all the little details that made our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. The surrounding bush was just amazing too. You'll really enjoy the fireplace too! It kept the place so warm, you didn't even need to turn on the split system in there. We felt like royalty, being able to just arrive on site, go straight into our cottage, and straight into the hot-tub!! Highly recommended. Tell them Peter sent you!

Room Tip: The hot-tub at Dreamwood is to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterY83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

The owners have thought of everything in this luxury cottage set amongst the tree ferns and we wished we could have had more than two nights. Our cottage - Silverbrook - was totally secluded. We drove right up to the steps, bypassing reception because the key was in the door. As son as you walk in you know that this accommodation lives up to the brochure images and genuinely deserves the luxury tag.

There has been no skimping on the services here . Many places leave you two teabags for each day and just enough milk to dampen your cereal! Not here - a generous selection of Twinings teas; Vittoria coffee for the plunger; a loaf of bread; bacon, eggs, tomato, mushrooms; fruit....and even fresh oranges to squeeze.

This is a retreat, a real getaway so the lack of wi-fi and tricky telephone connection means you have to relax. Take a book. Go for a walk. Visit some wineries. Explore coffee and eating options in Healesville. We did the Healesville Hotel for dinner and Essenza for coffee - tucked away between two shops near the postoffice - both were excellent. Or go fro a drive across the Black Spur to Buxton & Marysville. This has to be one of the most beautiful drives - tall, straight gums tower above a carpet of tree ferns.

We drove from Melbourne and visited the Yarra Valley Dairy where we put together our own lunch platter from their extensive cheese selection, and then went on to Yering Station Winery for a tasty wine tasting. I'd recommend both but don't rush them - savour the flavours, the views and take a little time to talk with the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piligar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our stay at this beautiful property was nothing short of amazing! The serenity and peace that surrounds the gorgeous cottages was so relaxing. It was like we had stepped into a heavenly paradise. Jan and James, our hosts, were so friendly and helpful and had thought of everything to make our stay so wonderful. The views from our candlelit spa, our delicious breakfast hamper, the warmth of our cosy wood fire and split system made for a magical memory making experience.

Room Tip: All four cottages are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank energibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently stayed in Treetops cottage, which provided a very relaxing break from the city. The views of the hills are fantastic and the smell of the forest makes you feel you are really in the country. Amenities are very good, including two TVs, a spa, wood stove, reverse cycle cooling and heating, an outside barbeque grill and a functional kitchenette. Plentiful breakfast provisions were supplied. The picture window of the water feature and ferns can be seen from the spa or bed; I loved waking to this scene. The whole experience was very relaxing, we even had massages in our room. It is a short drive to Healesville, with plenty of dining options and things to see, plus local wineries. I personally would not stay here in summer as the site is surrounded by bush and I am particularly afraid of bushfires, but I am sure the hosts would manage any emergency. The hosts are really pleasant and not intrusive at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentonHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We thought when we booked Myers Creek Cascades that we had found a gem, but we were surprised at just how beautiful it was. We booked a Lovebirds Package which included some beautiful treats on arrival and dinner at the Healesville Hotel which was absolutely extraordinary as well. I only wish we had had a week there. If you really want to relax in a secluded and peaceful environment you couldn't do better.

Room Tip: All of the cottages have a secluded environment, so I'm sure any of them would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I managed to steal away to Myers Creek Cascades only for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary - next year we are planning 2 nights! Lovely hosts, lovely accommodation and all the little extras included. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

From as soon as we entered our cottage I knew it was going to be the most special weekend!
It felt like a second home but more romantic..lol.. The cottage itself is perfect,comfy couch to snuggle on in front of the fire with a glass of wine, the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. They have an array of CDs and DVDs if you like but we just plugged in our iPod and listened to our own music. As the cottage is perfectly self contained we chose to stay in and did not even venture out as everything we needed was there. There is something very magical about Myers Creek Cascades, you honestly feel you are in another universe, from when you are soaking in the huge spa looking out the window with the outside area lit up,or just taking time out to relax with your loved one.after a tough time the last 3 months with a very sick family member after i left Myers Creek Cascades I felt so rejuvenated and ready to take on the world again. I would return again and again and highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a weekend they will never forget go to Myers Creek Cascades. Jan & James were perfect and even had our cottage warmed up when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
563 reviews
8.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
341 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £196 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing