We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had another excelent stay at Myers Creek Cascades. This was our second stay and cannot reccomend it highly enough to all for its quality of the amenities and the peacefulness of its surroundings. We thank James and Jan for looking after us so well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely cottage. Tastefully decorated. Very clean. Generous breakfast hamper. Wonderful place to stay especially if you want a short break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Only over an hour drive from Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for the second time and we loved it! This place is perfect for unwinding, recuperating and reconnecting. Last year we stayed in treetops this time silverbrook. Silverbrook has an amazing view of the mini waterfall which you can appreciate from the spa tub whilst sipping on a glass of yarra valley wine. They've thought of everything here which is why we love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shehanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 21st Anniversary at Myers Creek Cascades. I booked a cottage on the basis of past reviews and the photos online at their website. I have to say from the moment we walked we were impressed. The rooms were large and beautifully presented, the decor was warm and inviting and the view from the bathroom overlooking the trees was picturesque. We had an amazing two days enjoying the local eateries, wineries and things to do, each day returning to a beautiful and peaceful cottage, starting a log fire and relaxing to movies provided for the guests. Jan and James are wonderful hosts, catering to all our needs with a smile. Fantastic service. We just couldn't fault Myers Creek Cascades, we would definitely recommend it for a romantic time away and we are hoping to go back again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My Fiance and I received a voucher to stay at this lovely place for our engagement present, we chose the Dreamwood cottage and it didn't disappoint. This place is very well organised and I loved all the personal touches; platter and wine, chocolates on arrival and the amazing yoyo biscuits. Our package included a wonderful three course dinner at the Healesville Hotel, the food was amazing and the pub had a great atmosphere. We didn't venture far from the cottage all weekend as it had everything we needed, the big yummy breakfast filled us up, king size bed was super comfy, the wood heater was nice and cosy and the deluxe spa with a view. We also had a couples massage included, the therapists came to our cottage and it was my favourite part of the weekend, so relaxing!!! Can definitely recommend this place to anyone, we hope to venture back one day in the not too distant future. Thankyou to the hosts for making a little piece of paradise in the tranquil rain forest, this romantic and relaxing weekend away was just what we needed. Serena & Leigh

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Myers Creek Cascade in the Dreamwood Cottage. The place had amazing ambience. The facilities were great because everything was provided. The owners were very accommodating. It was peaceful, private and very cosy. There was even wildlife around. We plan to go back to soak in more of the peaceful forest environment sometime in the near future.
Thank you, James and Jan.

Room Tip: All of the cottages at Myers Creek have plenty of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 11th Wedding Anniversary at Myers Creek. Everything was perfect. The breakfast provisions were more than adequate and the views from the spa and bedroom into the bushland were lovely. It provided the perfect setting to get away, relax and freshen up for the rest of the year ahead. It's locality to Healesville is far enough away to be secluded but close enough to venture in for the markets and a bite to eat. The booking Jan and James made for us at Healesville Hotel was the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. We booked the Lovebirds Package.

Room Tip: We stayed in Treetops which we loved the quaintness of the way it. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
8.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
349 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
100 reviews
11 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £198 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing