We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of those rare occasions when the pictures on the internet don't do a place justice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of those rare occasions when the pictures on the internet don't do a place justice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely two day break in Treetops cottage. The place is truly charming, set among trees with it's own little waterfall out the back.

The interior feels both rustic and luxurious - we were amazed to find a dishwasher tucked away in the compact, well-stocked kitchen! The wood-burner is a fab idea and there were plenty of logs to keep us going on both nights.

Jan and James have clearly thought through every detail. Towels, toiletries, breakfast, DVDs, even oranges for the juicer were all provided. All the fixtures and fittings are well-maintained.

The local area is beautiful and once out of Melbourne, the drive is very scenic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
186
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Such a gorgeous place for a totally relaxing and peaceful get away. Everything you need is there in the cabin, James and Jan have thought of everything. Beautifully decorated and so comfortable. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schminda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacktown, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had another excelent stay at Myers Creek Cascades. This was our second stay and cannot reccomend it highly enough to all for its quality of the amenities and the peacefulness of its surroundings. We thank James and Jan for looking after us so well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely cottage. Tastefully decorated. Very clean. Generous breakfast hamper. Wonderful place to stay especially if you want a short break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Only over an hour drive from Melbourne.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for the second time and we loved it! This place is perfect for unwinding, recuperating and reconnecting. Last year we stayed in treetops this time silverbrook. Silverbrook has an amazing view of the mini waterfall which you can appreciate from the spa tub whilst sipping on a glass of yarra valley wine. They've thought of everything here which is why we love this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 21st Anniversary at Myers Creek Cascades. I booked a cottage on the basis of past reviews and the photos online at their website. I have to say from the moment we walked we were impressed. The rooms were large and beautifully presented, the decor was warm and inviting and the view from the bathroom overlooking the trees was picturesque. We had an amazing two days enjoying the local eateries, wineries and things to do, each day returning to a beautiful and peaceful cottage, starting a log fire and relaxing to movies provided for the guests. Jan and James are wonderful hosts, catering to all our needs with a smile. Fantastic service. We just couldn't fault Myers Creek Cascades, we would definitely recommend it for a romantic time away and we are hoping to go back again in the near future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My Fiance and I received a voucher to stay at this lovely place for our engagement present, we chose the Dreamwood cottage and it didn't disappoint. This place is very well organised and I loved all the personal touches; platter and wine, chocolates on arrival and the amazing yoyo biscuits. Our package included a wonderful three course dinner at the Healesville Hotel, the food was amazing and the pub had a great atmosphere. We didn't venture far from the cottage all weekend as it had everything we needed, the big yummy breakfast filled us up, king size bed was super comfy, the wood heater was nice and cosy and the deluxe spa with a view. We also had a couples massage included, the therapists came to our cottage and it was my favourite part of the weekend, so relaxing!!! Can definitely recommend this place to anyone, we hope to venture back one day in the not too distant future. Thankyou to the hosts for making a little piece of paradise in the tranquil rain forest, this romantic and relaxing weekend away was just what we needed. Serena & Leigh

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#4 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Property: Myers Creek Cascades
Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing