We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great location and a wonderful place to stay. Very enjoyable. If your a Hot Air Balloon fan , they fly past most mornings as you will notice when you roll over and enjoy the valley views from the main bedroom of Villa 1.

A great bottle of their own wine was presented to us on entry and was very tasty but note to Outlook Hill staff , please make sure the wine glasses are spotless. I held mine up to the light and was a bit surprised.

Thankyou for having us and your pups greeting us each morning at the door was a warm reminder of home. Very friendly :)

Room Tip: Villa One was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in cottage no 2 'Pinot' on Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages. These well appointed little cottages are the perfect location for discovering the Yarra Valley and still enjoy some seclusion. Located down a long private driveway and on the top of a Hill they have a fantastic view straight off your private deck. The cottages feel very private and are perfect for enjoying some peace and serenity.

The interiors are decorated well and there are a lot of nice touches that makes this a very pleasant stay, such as fluffy bathrobes and full size bottles of Shampoo and Conditioner. The breakfast provisions were plenty and the owners left a bottle of local wine for us to enjoy. The informal check-in and check-out process means ultimate flexibility. This is a very special place to stay and enjoying breakfast on the private balcony while watching the sun come up behind the cottage or enjoying some local cheese and wine in the evening after a full day out are truly priceless moments.

We will definitely be back next time we come to the Yarra Valley and we will tell all our friends about this very special place as well.

Room Tip: We stayed at cottage no 2 "Pinot" and loved it, but I think all spa cottages are similar i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This little gem is the closest you will ever get to being in Provence - the views from your own balcony- sipping a glass of champagne or a wine from their winery is bliss. This review is not just from this trip but after staying here for a number of times. We could not imagine a more special place to be. The hospitality shown by the owners is excellent - the units are very well mantained and serviced. The location is just out of Melbourne and central to Healesville and Yarra Glenn and surrounded by many vineyards and very good restraurants. Great value for money. Highly recommenable.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in the beautifully appointed 'Gallery Suite'. Luxurious and spacious, this suite was perfect for a relaxing weekend away from it all without having to drive too far! Filled with all the luxuries you could need, and with magnificent views of the Yarra Valley out through the enormous double set of bifold doors, we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere! This is definitely at the top of the list for a return visit!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed two nights recently and had a wonderful experience. The views over the yarra valley were sublime and the cottage was orientated to make the most of these and to ensure privacy. Very comfortable place and very good value considering how much similar places are charging nearby that are more like hotel rooms and have no views. Having a wood fire made it all the more special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 818martins818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was our return visit to Outlook Hill and this time we were fortunate to stay four nights over Easter in one of the beautiful cottages. The bifold doors open onto the view and suddenly you are part of the peaceful rolling hills and bush. Sunset views, hot air balloons drifting by at dawn, mist in the morning. Spend an afternoon reading the paper or a good novel on the verandah or inside on the comfortable lounge. We could cook indoors or dine in one of the many fine restaurants of Healesville. There is an abundance of parks and waterways to walk or visit just a short drive away. We were warmed by the cosy log fire and the hot spa. Thank you to our welcoming and obliging hosts

Room Tip: We stayed in the self contained cottages twice and find them well appointed and comfortable. all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripforalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights over the Easter Weekend in the Pinot cottage. It was fabulous, great views, extremely comfortable accommodation and excellent, attentive and friendly Owners. This is our second visit and for a quiet relaxing time in the beautiful Yarra Valley but not too far from Melbourne and a couple of minutes to Healesville we will certainly return. Our hosts provided ample and varied continental breakfast supplies and made sure during our stay that we were well provisioned. We are fairly discerning in our accommodation and service requirements and we were very happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 301PeterN301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
9.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
3.1 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
3.4 mi away
Yarra Gables Motel
Yarra Gables Motel
#1 of 15 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.7 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages

Property: Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
Address: 97 School Lane, Healesville, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Vineyard cottages and 2 suites on vineyard farm property overlooking central yarra valley -private and peaceful ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing