We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and comfortable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Healesville Garden Accommodation
Ranked #19 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent three nights with 12 friends at Healsville Garden Homestead. The facilities were excellent and the kitchen and dining room worked well for our self catering. How great was it to have good pans, substantial chopping boards, a large oven and sharp knives! We used the barbecue, although it was too cold to sit outside in the small garden. The open fire in the lounge was especially welcome when we returned from a trip to Lake Mountain where we hit an unexpected snowstorm. Everything was very clean, and our hosts very obliging. Access to the town was easy by foot.

Room Tip: Ensuite rooms and chairs in the large hall made it easy for groups and individuals to have some quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent two night her on a short trip to melb for a wedding. The accommodation was lovely, the beds comfy, the spa huge and very well used and the service from the managers when we had a small issue was so fast! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great weekend away, relaxing holiday or would be perfect for a family Christmas as it sleeps 12!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Healesville Garden Retreat is a beautiful house with plenty of space. You can help but feel at home in this house and it made me a very relaxed bride on our wedding day! Hopefully one day we will be back with our family for another stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Fantastic accommodation at Healesville Garden Barn. Everything was perfect, wonderful hosts, beautiful location, very friendly dogs and well appointed accommodation. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Pines Cottage was very clean, had a nice decor and the beds were comfortable. We appreciated that a washer was included and the owner provided the 'little things' e.g., laundry detergent, eggs, milk, jam, etc... It is conveniently located and if ever back in the Yarra, we would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Thanks Michelle. We had a terrific stay - the house was so roomy and comfortable, and very well set up even for foodies like us! Plenty of people talking about making a return visit. We also really enjoyed the proximity to Innocent Bystander plus all the shops we could need. A great location. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in Pines Cottage, it was beautiful and very relaxing. We would recommend to others. You wake up and you are in the middle of no-where, with cute chickens in the back yard. The house has enough room for 2 couples plus a couple of kids. Good location, 5 minute drive from Heasville, very quiet location and very clean.
Thanks, we are looking to hopefully go back there for a week to relax and obviously taste some of the amazing wine down there!

Room Tip: Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
561 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
338 reviews
6.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages
#12 of 16 in Healesville
49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Healesville
The Grand Hotel Healesville
#9 of 21 in Healesville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Garden Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Garden Accommodation

Address: 28-30 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £521 - £1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville Garden Accommodation provides a collection of self contained Luxury getaway options right in the heart of Healesville's famous Yarra Valley wine region. This collection of imaginatively decorated houses is notable for their individual interior styles, great locations and indulgent facilities. All facilities are managed at one address but facilities are separate and are situated at various addresses scatted throughout Healesville for your privacy. Accommodating over 70 guests collectively. Healesville Garden Homestead (accommodates 14 guests), Healesville Garden B&B (accommodates 12 guests), Healesville Garden Retreat (accommodates 11 guests), Healesville Garden Grandview (accommodates 18 guests), Healesville Garden Cottage (accommodates 8 guests), Healesville Garden Barn (accommodates 8 guests). Comfort and style in Great Locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Healesville Garden Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Garden Accommodation Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing