We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute weekend getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast

Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner & I managed to nab the spa suite last minute after other travel plans went awry. The lovely host had turned on the heating for us and left out chocolates & cheese for our arrival which was a nice little gesture.
The room is quite spacious for a simple weekend, with a little kitchenette, sitting area and TV with DVDs. Most of the time was spent in the amazing spa bath though which was huge! Perfect for a cold Victoria day.
Good remote location for some quiet and peace, at least a 2km drive into town so if you want to spend a little more time at one of the awesome breweries and forget about driving best finding somewhere a little closer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Judy at Cherry Blossom B&B was lovely. We had an enjoyable stay, but it wasn't what we were expecting. The photos were somewhat misleading, both of rooms and gardens and the rooms were more dated and themed than we were anticipating. For the price breakfast should be included. Extremely comfortable bed and generous sized bathroom with spa. The location was nice and peaceful, set away from highway but there were lots of big spiders!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambre12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights in late November 2012 in one of the luxury suites. We were amazed at the beauty of the whole establishment...authenticating a Japanese experience right down to the tiles, cushions and bonzai's to marvel at. The suite is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a delight..warm croissants were more than enough besides the cereals, toast, cheeses and more.Very quiet, beautiful bush surrounds with birds singing and many trees to admire. Judy the host has gone the extra mile in planning this lovely abode and her gracious, sensitive approach to guests was really appreciated. We would be back in a flash to soak up more of this wonderful place.

Room Tip: You'll love the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodbarryHealesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and Cherry Blossom B&B in the Empress Suite over Cup Weekend. We found the room to be clean, very spacious with lovely bush and garden views. The bathroom had a huge 2 person spa bath and basic facilities for the kitchen, but adequate for our two night stay (microwave & 2 burners). We didn't opt to have breakfast but did go to Innocent Bystander and Healesville Hotel for dinner (both highly recommended). There were two small private decks - one at the front and one at the back (covered) which gave us good options depending on the weather. The owners said they would leave us alone and if we needed anything to let them know, which we appreciated. There were other guests staying but we didn't see or hear them. The decor is "Asian themed" but which one is anyones guess - we looked passed this had enjoyed the views, birds and tranquility. A DVD player is provided with a small selection of DVDs which was a nice touch. There is a BBQ and a covered shared deck area which would be great for a group of people staying together. The garden is well kept and again Asian themed.

Would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: To get to the top suite you need to climb quite a few stairs on a sturdy (but narrow staircase). If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneMlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Cherry Blossom was a lovely, restful overnight stay in Healesville. Weather was terrible, poured rain for the whole weekend so didn't get to enjoy the gardens which looked lovely. The room was neat, tidy and quite spacious. Breakfast was delivered in the morning - fresh croissants, cereal, sourdough toast, juice etc - all delicious. We didn't venture out for dinner as we had spent the afternoon having a leisurely lunch at Balgownie Estate (and it was still raining) so we stayed in and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Staff member was friendly and very accommodating, even when I made two major errors.

The room was clean and spacious, the spa was modern and ample. The sounds frogs at our room window at night were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluoro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We went to Cherry Blossom for a night away from the city. Our service was friendly and they even gave me a free bonsai lesson. I recommend stopping by at De Bortoli cellar door on the way back to the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
8.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
14.1 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.2 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Graceburn Ave, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Blossom Bed And Breakfast Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing