We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too perfect for words!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valley Farm Vineyard
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too perfect for words!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am loathe to tell anyone about this place...I don't want it to be unavailable when next I am able to return. This was my fifth time staying here, over the last 11 years. It was, as always, a little slice of heaven. The coonara fire got a workout this time, with the cooler weather, but the sun was shining, so we were able to go out walking in the vineyard, amongst the alpacas, and the border collies who came and joined us. A bottle of wine on arrival, thanks Greg, started us off on the right foot. A walk along the aquaduct at the top of the property, in the forest land, was gorgeous...sighted kangaroos! A massage with Karen ( what a way to start our getaway), and lunch at Stones Stables (divine) and a cider,ale and pizza sitting on lounges at the White Rabbit brewery in the gorgeous sunshine (all recommended by our host Greg). Heartily recommend this place...just make sure it is available when I want to go there next!

Room Tip: Cottage 3 is good for bigger groups...3 bedrooms, and a full kitchen. Cottage 2 has 2 bedrooms, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g1raffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morepinotplease, Owner at Valley Farm Vineyard, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi g1raffe, great to see you again and that for now over a decade, you continue enjoy staying at Valley Farm whilst finding new discoveries in the Yarra Valley - testimony to the increasing number of great food and wine venues.. and day spas!
We'll try and keep under the radar! Kind regards Greg and Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from a girls weekend at Valley Farm. We stayed in the three bedroom cottage, which was fantastic. Louise greeted us on arrival and showed us around the cottage and the surrounds. The farm is just gorgeous and the cottage was perfect for us. Just a two minute drive into town, the cottage had three bedroom, two with QS beds and one with two singles. The QS beds were very comfy (according to my friends). The single bed mattresses are soft with electric blankets fitted to ward off the cold.
The main lounge is large and comfortable. There is a coonara which pumps out the heat. The kitichen is well appointed.
The outdoor spa was wonderful. We enjoyed watching the fog roll up the hill and cover the llamas!
Louise drove us to the Innocent Bystander, a restaurant in Healesville, on our first night. Above and beyond the call of duty on a Friday night.

I would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taar411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morepinotplease, Owner at Valley Farm Vineyard, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks Taar411 for your great review. It was fun to meet 4 lovely ladies out to have an enjoyable weekend at Valley Farm, hope to see you again.
Kind regards Louise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just spent 2 nights in the 2 bedroom cottage. The hosts Lou and Greg were very welcoming. The cottage was very comfortable and well fitted out. It was quite magical to open the curtains in the morning to see a group of alpacas looking at you from the adjacent paddock, and the vineyard in the background. We were very disappointed that we had not allowed time for a wine tour in Greg's red Jaguar. Hope to be able to schedule another stay when next back in Victoria.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hottotrot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morepinotplease, Owner at Valley Farm Vineyard, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks Hottotrot2011, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay amongst the vines. We look forward to taking you on a wine tour on your next trip to the Yarra Valley.
Kind regards Lou and Greg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights did the wine tour with Greg during 1 day. The farm is incredibly picturesque with views of vineyards, mountains and alpacas. Greg was gracious but unobtrusive, he let us taste some of the Trellis wine from his vineyard. We also did the 1 day tour in Greg's 77 Jaguar which was a great way for 4 of us to have a personalized tour and let everyone drink. As well as wineries we did breweries, a dairy and a chocolatier. Greg is very knowledgable about the area and great company. We recommend stocking up on local food and wine and staying in during the nights with the fire.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemima33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spent the weekend in Cottage 2 with my partner and visiting parents. We feel incredibly lucky to have found this gem of a place. Cozy and personal, it exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing view over the vineyard and forest and saw our fair share of wildlife as well, which was lovely.

Greg, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We also did the wine tour with him, which is an absolute must! He is so knowledgeable and down to Earth, and was happy to tailor the trip to meet our interests. We visited some fantastic small and historic wineries, and Greg showed us some amazing views of the surrounding landscape. It was truly unforgettable for my parents who were visiting from the states as well as for myself and my partner who are local to Melbourne. Really, we can't say enough about our trip and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in local food and wine.

-Katie

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and found it to be wonderful. Cottage was very clean and comfortable and plenty of room for 4 people. Short drive into town with lots of lovely cafés and nic nac shops. Beautiful location with lots of peace and quite, would highly recommend this to anyone. Also nice to wake up and have Sox to greet us each morning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kadoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here a year ago and returned for a night with friends - and it was as good as we remembered. A lovely view across the alpacas towards the valley and the vineyards, all so peaceful, yet so close to Healesville. We walked up and along beside the aqueduct and watched the kangaroos at sunset, then dined on the patio. The cottage is fully equipped, clean and spacious. Many thanks, Greg, we will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.2 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sanctuary Park Cottages
Sanctuary Park Cottages
#3 of 15 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yarra Gables Motel
Yarra Gables Motel
#1 of 15 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.1 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Farm Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Farm Vineyard

Property: Valley Farm Vineyard
Address: Valley Farm Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Farm Vineyard 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VINEYARD COTTAGES at Valley Farm are set within a quiet, secluded valley yet only 5 minutes away from the best restaurants and wineries in the heart of the Yarra Valley. As featured on Channel 9 Postcards. Perfect for couples or small groups! Valley Farm Vineyard offers stylish accommodation in a refurbished satellite tracking station complex now converted into 3 separate cottages configured as follows: COTTAGE 1 - one bedroom studio, QS bed, max occupancy is 2 adults COTTAGE 3 - two bedrooms, 2 QS beds, max occupancy is 4 adults COTTAGE 3 - three bedrooms, 2 QS beds, 2 singles, max occupancy is 6 adultsHuge recyled shop front windows frame the views over the vineyard, alpaca paddocks and mountains beyond. All cottages are fully self-contained with reverse cycle air-conditioning, wood fires in cottages 2 and 3. All linen is provided. Walks and wildlife on property. Regretfully we do not accept children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Valley Farm Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Farm Vineyard Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing