We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upmarket motel”
Review of Yarra Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yarra Gables Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Tumut, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“upmarket motel”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we stayed at this motel on the way to garfield to pick up a horse.we found the owners very pleasant,they even showed us the other rooms the next morning.rooms are very spacious and clean.they had no objection to us unhooking the float there while we went down town to look around and have breakfast.much nicer than ordinary motel rooms.would have been happy to stay longer.happy to stay if we are down that way again.wife and daughter also stayed in oct/12 and also found it very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonlighter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
56
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Very clean but a little expensive. Quiet and nice gardens, would have liked a bench seat or 2 to sit on outside while waiting for a taxi. From what I saw, the motel was not handicap user friendly, therefore 4 stars from me

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, rooms are clean BUT i rang to book a room it was available but when i mentioned i may bring a baby the room was then unavailable. So not kid friendly. Not value for money, Breakfast menu was unreasonable. 2 slices of bread $4? Better off bringing a loaf with you. Towels were replaced with damp towels and a bath towel had a stain which resignated faeces. Was extremely disgusted by this. As for staff are very rude they are only nice when you handover the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nevaumind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YarraGables, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
We encourage constructive feedback, but unfortunately this review is from a guest who caused damage to our property. Tripadvisor were advised of this but have chosen to leave it on their website.The guest chose to stay in a Spa Suite for 2 nights with no charge by us for the child. We are child friendly as we do have family rooms(queen bed in main room and two single beds in a second bedroom) and offer a child discount.
In every bathroom is a sign which states: GUESTS STAYING OVER In the interest of water conservation, if you would like towels laundered please place in shower base. If the guest did not place towels in the shower base they would not have been changed and may have still been damp, and the faeces from her own child. We provide extra towels in every room.
This guest did not order breakfast. Bread for toast is supplied with butter,jams and vegemite, which is also included in the $4 cost on our menu. We provide toasters in each room if the guest prefers to bring their own bread.
This was the second time this guest has stayed with us.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely clean rooms. Hosts are very accommodating. Lovely stay with young family with good room facilities

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmm1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Just had an over night stay at Yarra Gables and really enjoyed the property. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a room with a double and two single beds for the kids in an ajoining room. The room with the two single beds even had it's own flat screen T.V. in it. The main room was of good size with sink ,fridge and microwave and good size flat screen. The bed was so comfy! it's right up there with the heavenly bed the Westin Resorts use. The motel is located just on the out skirts of the town but would be an easy walk to town. we had our two kids with us so we opted for a taxi ride back after dinning in town and the fare set us back a whopping $8. This was the third time I'v spent the night in the valley and when I return we will be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Vic Australia
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have passed this property several times and only just recently had an opportunity to stay. A nice welcome and fresh milk brought to the room by Raelene was appreciated. We had a queen bedded room which was quite large and airy complete with kitchenette, dining table and lounge area. The bathroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We paid $150 which is a little high but probably good value given the room size and features. One let down was that the TV doesn't have a wide range of stations. They don't have the additional free view stations available and I hope that they can fix that for the future. Also, although the motel was full we didn't hear anything noise from other rooms which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side rear would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Embarking on being a tourist in Healesville, Yarra Gables was the perfect accommodation. Close to vineyards of the Yarra Valley and outstanding restaurants, Raelene and Geoff were only too happy to give us tips on where to go, what to see and what to do. We had a family room, with heaps of space, very comfortable beds, and spotlessly clean throughout. Although on the highway, we did not hear a sound. The gardens have always looked stunning as we had drived passed before, the buildings crisp and white. So glad we stayed there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueraven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
395 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Healesville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Gables Motel

Property: Yarra Gables Motel
Address: 55 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarra Gables Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Motel accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Yarra Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarra Gables Motel Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing