We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yarra Gables - a beautiful place to stay, rest or play”
Review of Yarra Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yarra Gables Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have just completed my second visit to Yarra Gables within a month. The host, Ralph, is very welcoming, and an expert on the local wines, if you need advice or guidance. The rooms are welcoming, comfortable, spacious and well presented. There are a few added attractions: with real wine glasses and chocolates to make you feel welcome. The grounds of the motel are also lovely, enough room for kids to play, or for adults to relax. It is now our place of choice to stay in the Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Yarra Gables Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in a family suite at Yarra Gables arriving late in the day after a long visit to the Sanctuary. Such a pleasure to walk into the suite - big, bright and sparkling clean. Crisp white sheets, fluffy towels, good quality kitchen, glassware etc. Magnificent view from our own balcony. Host Ralph couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We'll definitely be back next trip. Annie and Maya S.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

As we travelled through Victoria Yarra Gables was the most outstanding motel we stayed in. Very good value for money, with beautiful white linen and comfortable bed. The rooms are very pleasant and the surrounding gardens compliment the motel. The owner was extremely helpful not hesitating to mail clothing to us that we had left behind. We will certainly stay again and would thoroughly recommend this beautiful motel in such a picturesque area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graeme p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owner was incredibly helpful and made us feel very welcome.

It is possible to walk to the town (and indeed the Brewery and Inncent Bystander) so once there you can leave the car.

The rooms are clean and nicely done - it is at heart a motel but with a bit more thought and love than the average one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have just had a lovely few days staying at Yarra Gables in Healesville. This is a lovely, boutique motel comprising 6 rooms - 4 doubles and 2 family suites. The rooms are extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped with a small kitchenette (toaster, electric jug, microwave, high quality cutlery, crockery, wine glasses, and basic utensils including a good, sharp knife). There is also a small dining table and very comfortable lounge. Though the motel is located on a busy highway, traffic noise at night was minimal. It is an easy 15 minute walk to main shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Healesville is well located for exploring the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges. Ralph and Helen have recently taken over this motel and are extremely friendly, welcoming and informative about local places to eat and visit. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a great room for a romantic stay - attached to the main house, but with a separate entranc...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

So clean last year, we booked and stayed again this year. The best in Healesville in quality and whisper quiet at night. I would however, have liked a bench seat outside the building to sit on whilst waiting for the extremely poor taxi service in Healesville. Highly recommend and will stay again next year. Pricey but if you want the cleanliness for the price, it is worth every cent.

Room Tip: The twin double/queen beds are very hard. Go the king beds if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay at yarra gables. The room was massive and very clean. Easy to find and in a great location. We were attending a wedding at the racv down the road and was a very handy 5 mins down the road. The owners are great. No problems here

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
548 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
335 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Gables Motel

Address: 55 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarra Gables Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Motel accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yarra Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarra Gables Motel Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing