We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss, great getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracedale Yarra Valley
Ranked #6 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss, great getaway!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This place was wonderful! The service and rooms were great, very clean and modern. The shower pressure is good and the views from the room are lovely! Really could not fault this place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

From booking to farewell, we were nothing but impressed. Without wanting to divulge all the little wonders of the weekend just gone, I can safely say that Gracedale was nothing short of fabulous. The accommodation is contemporary, with every mod con thought through and beautifully executed. Home made cookies awaited us on arrival and special little chocolates by our bedside the perfect end to day...just a few of the thoughtful elements Richard and Jenny include with the tariff.

The hospitality was second to none and what could be forgiven for being a 'typical' B&B breakfast was anything but. Made to order and again meticulously presented and of restaurant quality. Are you getting the theme here?

Peaceful surrounds, views that take your breath away. The BEST bed and pillow we've ever encountered...this mini break left us feeling like we'd been away for weeks.

Thank you Gracedale for everything. We'd recommend you to anyone and everyone (and have been ever since!)

Laura & Damien

p.s. if you like pancakes, don't miss these ones!

Room Tip: Heated floors make winter breaks cosy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at Gracedale in the Chocolate Suite after our Wedding and it was such a wonderful space to wake up in. The room was bright, spacious and beautifully decorated. Jenny and Richard were wonderful hosts, with amazing breakfasts and provided helpful advice for what there was to do around the Yarra Valley. After the crazy few months and days leading up to our wedding it was a peaceful and comfortable sanctuary to escape to, we would advise anyone who is looking for an amazing break to stay at Gracedale.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We visited Gracedale in July this year for a lovely weekend getaway and stayed in the Chocolate suite for 3 nights. The location and property was absolutely beautiful, and our suite was just perfect with everything we could possibly need including bath robes, heated bathroom floor, flat screen tv etc. We opted for one of their packages to make our stay even more special, and hosts Jenny & Richard had thought of everything and it was these small details and personal touches that made our stay so enjoyable. Breakfast each morning was superb and we slept extremely well in the luxurous king size bed.

Hosts Jenny & Richard went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible and were very helpful in suggesting and arranging various expeirences for us such as a visit to the day spa and dinner at Healesville Hotel which was fantastic. Having not stayed at a B&B before, we were unsure of how much privacy we would have but Jenny & Richard were very mindful of this and we were able to come and go as we pleased and felt very much at home. It was such a lovely place that my then boyfriend (and now fiance) decided it was the perfect place and time to pop the question and asked me to marry him on our first night, and so Gracedale will always hold a very special memory for us and we will certaintly be returning next year to celebrate the anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd_pitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had stayed at Gracedale in the chocolate suite for my husband’s birthday for 2 nights and we had a fabulous weekend here. The hosts Jenny and Richard have created a beautiful modern B&B with all that you need for a relaxing and special weekend away. The breakfast for each day was amazing and the special feeling of being somewhere so beautiful and relaxing was great.
The heated floor tiles in the bathroom were fantastic and relaxing especially with the cold weather. We can not saying anything bad about our stay at Gracedale and would recommend it for anyone who would like a special weekend away. We cannot wait to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitlubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at Gracedale to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful experience and provided a most enjoyable, luxury long weekend which surpassed our expectations. Jenny and Richard have paid attention to every detail and created a welcoming haven for rest and rejuvenation, set in the loveliest rural setting you could imagine. We stayed in the Chocolate suite which is very large and well appointed. On our first night we drank champange sitting outside on our deck watching the sunset and then the stars, which set the scene for our 4-day weekend. We were provided with a wonderful breakfast each morning and great recommendations about dining venues, wineries and places to go. Jenny and Richard are genuine and excellent hosts who made us feel welcome but respected our privacy - we could come and go as we pleased. We enjoyed the large spa, heated bathroom floor, bath products, great shower and fluffy robes. The bed was super comfortable and we slept very, very well. We know for sure that we will return to Gracedale and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
8.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
334 reviews
12.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
541 reviews
8.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
397 reviews
11.9 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracedale Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracedale Yarra Valley

Property: Gracedale Yarra Valley
Address: 619 Healesville-Koo Wee Rup Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 42 acres, six kilometres from Healesville, Gracedale Yarra Valley boasts uninterrupted panoramic views across the Yarra Valley. Exceptional contemporary accommodation awaits guests seeking solitude and exclusiveness. Two large suites, king-sized beds, palatial spa bathrooms, sumptuous cooked breakfast, large screen HD TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, private deck, undercover parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gracedale Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing