We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant in Healesville”

Paramparaa Indian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Healesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant in Healesville”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A friend & I recently stayed in Healesville for the weekend and enjoyed a wonderful take away meal from Paramparaa Indian Restaurant. Ordering over the phone was friendly and efficient. Meals were ready for us when we picked them up and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Next time we will dine in as the restaurant was warm & welcoming. Our meal was delicious and thoroughly enjoyable, the Butter Chicken melted in our mouths...yum!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmm128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good night out”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff are wonderful and so accommodating - we reserved a table for 8 but about 12 people ended up coming, and the staff worked quietly and quickly to accommodate the extra people. They were attentive all throughout the evening - the food arrived quickly and it tasted really nice. The naan's were fluffy and hot. The only complaint I'd have is that what they call "Mild" is actually quite warm.. Apart from that, it was a great night all round!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke and Rani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian in the country”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Good honest northern Indian food, and easily the best you'll find outside of Melbourne. The quality of the food is up with many good Indian restaurants in Melbourne. The naan is fresh out of the oven and highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BagelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best regional Indian”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My brother organised this restaurant based on previous reviews. An Indian Restaurant in Healesville - who would have thought but.....the range of foods authentic, the service impeccable and the Kingfisher cold. A great meal at a great price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton
2 reviews
“Wicked Indian in Healesville”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We popped in over a long weekend and were blown away by the calibre of service and food here at Paramparaa - the waiter's were attentive yet almost invisible; and the food was excellent!
Curries were authentic and plentiful; great raita and pappadums and overall exceptional value - if in doubt check it out - really worth the time!
Will certainly be back when in Healesville!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paramparaa Indian Restaurant also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Paramparaa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing