We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmmm, cake!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Healesville
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mmmm, cake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our first stop on our day out to Marysville. You can't drive through Healesville without stopping at Beechworth Bakery. The Beesting is my favorite. Great coffee too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S4pphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    110
    51
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Beesting!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stopped in for the Beestings!!!
Great deal. Buy 1 get the other one for 10c. $4 for 2 beestings.
Buy as many as you like.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch time stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a great place to stop for the pie or pastie and you must have the beesting. We did and highly recommend to all travellers.
If you are in the Healesville area also go next door for the White Rabbit Brewery ale.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love the treats here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came here after doing the ANZAC Day parade and loved it. It was pretty busy but it only took 5-10 minutes to get 2 large mochas, 1 tea, 1 coffee and 2 milk shakes delivered to the table. The food was lovely, large serves and well priced. We liked it so much, we came back another 2 times before heading back home. A nice little spot to stop for breakfast/morning tea/lunch/afternoon tea as they are open from 6am until 6pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKEandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Not a real Australia bakery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The food was left in the hotbox way to long and there are dirty dishes on ever table and when I ordered a tea I was told to make it my self ?? Hold on I just payed you for it and you want me to make it ya right !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing