We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out!”

Wild Wombat Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.63*
and up
Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley Day Trip from Melbourne
More Info
US$107.58*
and up
Yarra Valley Winery Tour from Melbourne Including Lunch and Local Guide
More Info
US$115.26*
and up
Yarra Valley Small-Group Gourmet Food and Wine Tour from Melbourne or Yarra
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Healesville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Wine touring company that specialises in boutique tours to the Yarra Valley, Victoria. We are based in the Yarra Valley and have excellent knowledge with passionate guides to take you on a tour to remember.Our cool climate wines are some of the best in the world, so let us share them with you.Full daily public tours that anyone can join are a great way to see the area with a maximum of 11 people, or if you have a group of friends for an occasion we can look after you too, any size. We also offer Healesville Sanctuary Tours where you can get up close and personal with our local wildlife. Visit the Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery. Or maybe you would like Farm Gate tour, and try all sorts of different fruits etc.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great way to see all wineries. We did all the booking for the tour via email and was a quick and easy way to organise. Picked up us from our accommodation in Healesvile, and was greeted warmly by our tour guide Gary. Was flexible when picking which winery we would go too, to accommodate everyone on tour. Went to a range of large wineries and smaller run wineries with both reds and whites and to top of it off had a beautiful lunch at De Bortoli. In all was a great day with friendly people and too much wine!

Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur888, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wombat Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello Elizabeth,

Thank-you for your review regarding your tour of the Yarra Valley. We are glad you had an enjoyable day out with our 'Singing Driver" Gary who loves his job and enjoys giving people an experience to remember.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a superb day with John as we toured the valley, it was nicely paced and we felt like a local, being introduced to many of the wineries owners. I liked the fact that John designed the tour as we went getting to know the wines we liked and what we were interested in. A beaut lunch and dropped back at our hotel in Melbourne, all made for a truly memorable day

Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur888, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wombat Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello Judy,

Thank you for leaving your review of your day out in the Yarra Valley. John is excellent at his job and enjoys showing guests our beautiful surrounds. We are glad you enjoyed the variety of wineries you visited on the day.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I live in Melbourne, and had a friend from the UK staying for a few days. I hadn't done any wine tours yet, and so arranged for a group of us to go. The contact with Wild Wombat was great from the beginning with quite responses to email and always answering questions.
The tour itself was great, with the driver providing a bit of knowledge and deciding on the day which wineries to go to, based on our preferences.
Coombe Farm in particular was a great winery to visit.
Would highly recommend using this company as a great way to experience the wineries of the Yarra Valley. If I decide to do another tour at some point with other friends, I'll definitely be using them again.
Definitely worth the money.

Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur888, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wombat Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Lesley,

Thank-you for your review regarding your tour to the beautiful Yarra Valley. We are glad you enjoyed your day out with us and our guides that are exceptional at their job, We look forward to offering ;you the same service on your return.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Took my girlfriend to the Yarra Valley and being a recently repatriated Victorian I wanted to show a Perthite who's in love with Margaret River and not a fan of Chardonnay just how good Victorian wine could be. I entrusted Wild Wombat Tours to take us to some good wineries but we got a whole lot more. We got stories of survival from the Black Saturday Fires at Yileena Park as well as an explanation and a taste of what makes very good Chardonnay. We also enjoyed a few drinks plus a few more with a very colourful character in Gavin at Acacia Ridge (request to go here). Gary the tour guide and bush band singer serenaded us with 'I still call Australia home' and gave a very enthusiastic run down of everything going on in and around the Yarra Valley. Couldn't have been more satisfied with a very reasonably priced and intimate wine tour with only two couples attending a public booking.

Thank Nathrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur888, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wombat Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi,
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope that your Perth friend goes home and tells all of the great wine she tried in the Yarra Valley. Gary is very passionate about his job and loves to entertain. We also have many characters in the Valley who have interesting stories. We are glad you had a good day in the Valley.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a fabulous time on our wine tour. Yvette was very quick to respond to my inquiries, and she booked our accommodation so that we could enjoy the Yarra for another day. Our guide collected us right on time and provided us with some great information about the region and the types of wines available. He also asked us our preferred style of wine so that he could take us to wineries that we would enjoy. Our vineyard lunch was delicious and we got to try an array of wines over the course of the day. On our journey back to Melbourne after our overnight stay, Annie offered to collect us from our lunch at Innocent Bystander and drove us to Lilydale station, free of charge. We also got a little goodie bag to take home. I would highly recommend booking with Wild Wombat. You'll definitely get great customer service and have a great time.

Thank jrsrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbur888, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wombat Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello,
Thankyou for the lovely review. We are glad you had such a good experience in the Yarra Valley. We were more than happy to help make your weekend away memorable.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wombat Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wombat Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing