We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business conference venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Healesville Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RACV Healesville Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent business conference venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I spent 2 days & 1 night recently as part of a business team strategy conference.

I only have positive comments to make - very impressed by the modern venue with scenic views. Rooms were incredibly clean and spacious. Conference room was also comfortable.

The food was delicious! Whether it was brekky, morning tea, lunch, arvo tea or dinner - everything was tasty!

Enjoyed using the gym and going for a run around the golf course.

Finally, it was a nice and not overly long drive up there.

Would recommend the venue, aside from business confrences, for mostly retired couples (very grey hair crowd) and also any couple who just want an easy weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    54
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
63
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife & I spent 2 nights at this resort 2 weeks ago. It was a wine club weekend in the Yarra Valley and this facility was perfectly located for the trip. The facilities are 5 star and the staff were courteous and helpful. The facility is only a few years old and is state of the art. Parking and access were great and the rooms spotless. There is also a pillow selection available to guests. Breakfast is included and there were conferences on the Friday when we arrived. There is a beautiful 18 hole manicured gold course at the facility, but for the older people I would suggest a cart. The resort has a fully equiped gym and an undercover 25 metre swimming pool. This is a great accommodation venue and comes highly recommended.
Brian

Room Tip: As the facility is large try and get a room as close to reception as possible and try to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN12307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for 4 nights the customer service the food and quality of the entire hotel is first class.
The day Spa is one of the best I have even been too anywhere in the world so luxurious and you are made to feel special the minute you walk in the door.
My therapist was Lynette and I couldn't fault one thing with her during my entire treatment.

Book early though its hard to get an appointment here.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely one looking over the golf course with the walk out balcony is a very pretty vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms and fit out are of a generally high quality - L'Occitane products, comfy bed and large bathroom. Unfortunately the aspiring 5 star fit out is let down by mostly 2 star staff. The barmen would rather walk away after making eye contact than serve you, the breakfast staff would rather be anywhere else, and the front desk is very hit and miss. The breakfast was ok, room service fine and gym has quite a few machines and is quite large. So it's not a bad hotel but could be so much better with better trained and better selected staff.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We dined in the restaurant, great views but service was very poor, very inexperienced young girls working & food was very average. Menu very limited, I ordered the pizza which was not nice & sloppy & another order of ours was the club sandwich which again was average. They also need to give the place a good clean, the outside area of the restaurant where the seating is had cob webs everywhere. The club itself needs improving, the members area lacks service, there is no one around to take your order & the staff at reception could be a little more friendly when greeting you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirby999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Being an RACV Club member, I have visited RACV Healesville's Terrace Restaurant for the fixed price seafood buffet. The buffet is served on Friday evenings and Sunday lunchtimes. It is advisable to make a reservation in advance, as the buffet is very popular. We've been twice in recent weeks and think it is terrific. Lots of lovely seafood, oysters, prawns, mussels, crab, smoked salmon, etc, plus mesclun, potato salad, caprese salad and more. Remember to look under the cloches for more seafood, like poached salmon and crumbed calamari. But if you don't like seafood, or fancy something different, the buffet also features a carvery with two roast meats of the day, plus roast potatoes, lots of other warm vegetables, and a wide range of condiments. If you still have room in your tummy, the desserts are yummy. The brandy snaps are to die for. Last Friday three of us had mixed drinks, a bottle of Cabernet Merlot and as much food as we could stomach for $210. Excellent value for money in my opinion. One minor nag, which is why I don't score it 5/5 - tea and coffee are not included in the buffet price, and are an additional charge. Wait staff at RACV Healesville are courteous and friendly, though sometimes their service is a little slow when the Terrace restaurant is busy. The views out of the window are spectacular and free of charge.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Millefleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here with a work conference. Reception woman was frosty and slightly snippy. Why, why, why do hotels employ people who are like this in a first-impression customer service role?! Room standard was great however neither my bedside lights were working - didnt work that out until it was too late as I came back to the room later that night. The young guy on reception who I told the next morning really couldn't have cared less. Loved the amenities in the bathrooms, so I took them all home. We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice (not great) but totally let down by the staff who seemed to be young and inexperienced. The waitress forgot to submit our tables order so while one of our tables were enjoying thier main course, we on the other table were getting quietly sloshed waiting for food that didn't appear (until someone worked it out!). I tried the gym in the morning which looked fantastic but had one particular territorial local member who was quite adamant that I needed to be a "member" to use the gym facility. So I ended up on a wonderful walk (the "short walk") and met a couple of big bouncing kangaroos en route which was great to video and send to the kids. The fresh air in Healesville is unreal and the grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was your usual hotel buffet set-up but was delicious and the staff were mature, courteous and knew what they were doing - just how it should be!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Healesville Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Healesville Country Club

Property: RACV Healesville Country Club
Address: Racv Club Members Only | 122 Healesville-Kinglake Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RACV Healesville Country Club is one of two outstanding RACV Club properties and is located in the heart of one of Victoria's premier wine and fresh produce regions. There are 80 well-appointed accommodation rooms offering glorious views from the balcony or patio. Interconnecting rooms and disability friendly rooms are also available. A full buffet breakfast, free internet and 18 holes of golf are included in room rates. RACV Healesville Country Club has a range of leisure, dining, accommodation and conference options, and is the perfect destination for a short break, weekend visit, special occasion or business event. Membership of the private RACV Club is separate to other types of RACV membership, which can include RACV Emergency Roadside Assistance and RACV Insurance. Only members of the private RACV Club can book accommodation at the RACV City or Healesville properties. RACV Club members pay an annual membership fee which enables members to book accommodation for themselves, their family, friends and guests at both RACV Club locations and to access a range of other Club dining, lifestyle and recreation facilities. RACV Club membership is available to anyone through a nomination process and full details about how to become an RACV Club member are available on the RACV website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
RACV Healesville Country Club Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing