We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RACV Healesville Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Healesville Country Club for two nights and found the staff extremely friendly, the rooms are five star and the facilities excellent. The setting of the country club is fabulous with rolling green hills all around. The food is fantastic, with a wide choice and superb quality. Highly recommend for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    55
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
69
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the resort for a weekend in 2 interconnecting Mountain View rooms. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (8 and 11 years old). We found the resort very pleasant. The rooms were renovated or built in the last couple of years and were a very good size. The bathroom was very nice, with a separate shower and bath. We had a pretty view to a dam and the mountains opposite.

The resort seems to cater for people with and without children. For families, the resort had a nice indoor pool which was quiet, an outdoor playground and a great inflated jumping pillow (can’t use it if it is raining though). There is a nice open feel to the resort so it felt pretty quiet.

I found the resort reminded me of a Canadian mountain lodge. There is a lovely upstairs lounge looking over to the mountains, which has lots of comfortable chairs and a fireplace. It had a nice atmosphere to it.

We ate at the Terrace Bistro one evening, where the food was OK and the staff good. I thought the breakfast was excellent, offering a considerable choice of nice food. The young waiter there was very helpful and attentive.

If you are not a local but looking to stay here, you would definitely need a car to get around as the resort is far from neighbouring sites.

Just a few minor comments where I feel the RACV could improve:
- In the bathroom, the tiled shower floor could do with a bit more mould cleaner as it was a bit dirty.
- The outdoor mesh security door on our patio was quite dirty.
- The outdoor patio could do with a mat to wipe your feet on before re-entering the room.

All in all the resort was lovely and good for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Recently my wife and I attended the bistro with our kids on a Wednesday night. Service from Rebecca & Victoria was great. Kids menu is the best in all of Melbourne. The kids had the grazing platters. Chicken, ham, cheese, salad etc.. also our meals were excellent (we both had the butter chicken) and the place was packed. Great value for money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

For all tastes, all seasons and a love of the countryside. The rooms are beautifully appointed with quality bathroom products, comfy beds, choice of pillows and best of all the views. Both restaurants serve amazingly fine food and even the complementary breakfast is definitely worth getting out of bed for. We love the indoor pool and the gym to work off the days eating. You must visit the wineries for some of Victoria's best, the art galleries and local shops too. There is always a weekend market somewhere local and the produce grown here is always fresh and perfect. Sit around the fires in winter with coffee and a good book or just gaze at the view. There are plenty of wild kangaroos bounding around if you take a drive into the hills or national parks too. The service is superb, the people are the friendliest in the world, I promise, and they can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Some may like the golf view but I love the mountain side. Get someone to show you how to use the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not far out of town, the friendly welcome and quick check in were an indication of the service at this establishment. Rooms are modern and well equipped, including quality amenities and a well stocked mini bar and the gym was clean and in good condition and seemed very popular. Little use of the pool during the winter month when we stayed, but the views across the golf course were spectacular - perhaps a round, another time. The conference was well organised and catering and equipment most adequate and dinner in the dining room was very good, with a private function dinner a special highlight of our stay. Recommended for a business trip or to get away for a break.

Room Tip: Most rooms are a fair way from reception and the dining area, so if mobility is an issue, request so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked for a 40th wedding anniversary for the family at relatively short notice it all came together near perfectly due to the helpfulness of the staff in "making things happen"!

Frank the maître de in the main restaurant was the consummate professional and Rhonda on the front desk had the confidence to challenge some of my erroneous plans and put me on the right path. The rest of the family would never have known the coordination efforts behind the scenes as it all happened seamlessly.

A wine tour with Bill from Grape Escapes was a very popular highlight with us all, as was a trip to Lilydale Airport for the aviation enthusiasts amongst us.

All in all a great way to spend some quality family time on a special occasion - well done team RACV!

Room Tip: A very well positioned Club in one of Victoria's top tourist destinations - the Yarra Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingMac49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Set in the beautiful "township" of Healsville this country club has a lot going for it. We were staying as we had a wedding in one of the wineries nearby, and it was a very pleasant stay. Sitting in the big "reading" room with a mocktail in one hand and catching up with other family members, was beautiful. I think we may have been a bit noisy as we were getting some death stares. It had been years since we were all together and whilst we were very restrained, I felt a little uncomfortable.
Breakfast the next morning was lovely and well worth having. We just relaxed in the lounge afterward, and then it was time to go. The club has a beautiful outlook and all rooms have views. I would upgrade I think, just to get more of the amenities. Make sure you go for a walk in beautiful Healsville.

Room Tip: Take the golf clubs if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryldowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
528 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
326 reviews
7.1 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Healesville
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Healesville Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Healesville Country Club

Property: RACV Healesville Country Club
Address: Racv Club Members Only | 122 Healesville-Kinglake Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RACV Healesville Country Club is one of two outstanding RACV Club properties and is located in the heart of one of Victoria's premier wine and fresh produce regions. There are 80 well-appointed accommodation rooms offering glorious views from the balcony or patio. Interconnecting rooms and disability friendly rooms are also available. A full buffet breakfast, free internet and 18 holes of golf are included in room rates. RACV Healesville Country Club has a range of leisure, dining, accommodation and conference options, and is the perfect destination for a short break, weekend visit, special occasion or business event. Membership of the private RACV Club is separate to other types of RACV membership, which can include RACV Emergency Roadside Assistance and RACV Insurance. Only members of the private RACV Club can book accommodation at the RACV City or Healesville properties. RACV Club members pay an annual membership fee which enables members to book accommodation for themselves, their family, friends and guests at both RACV Club locations and to access a range of other Club dining, lifestyle and recreation facilities. RACV Club membership is available to anyone through a nomination process and full details about how to become an RACV Club member are available on the RACV website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
RACV Healesville Country Club Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing