We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific accommodation in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RACV Healesville Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed with a group of 24 in July for a weekend away that included a couple of games of golf.

The accommodation is first class, plenty of room to spread things out which we needed as it rained all through our first round and all golfing equipment and apparel was saturated. The bathroom is huge with full size bath, large shower and double basin set up.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was good with a fairly good selection and an excellent wine list. Was a little disappointed that there was only one bar available but the lounge was also open and drinks could be taken up there.

The golf course is a terrific design and a lot of fun to play but was way too wet to get much enjoyment out of it. I imagine that from September through to May the conditions would be first class but I'd be avoiding any middle of winter visits for golf again. Will definitely go back later in the year to play it in dry conditions.

Room Tip: Rooms not on ground level afford better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed at the RACV Healesville Country Club for several corporate conferences and events. It is a heavenly oasis of 5 star accommodation in the middle of one of Australia's premier wine regions. The rooms are spacious and the beds heavenly. Thoughtful touches include L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom and a magnifying mirror. Included in the room rate is an excellent buffet breakfast with wonderful local fruit and honey on the comb as well as the traditional eggs, bacon and sausages. Free Wifi is also provided throughout the resort. Service is attentive and the staff very keen to please. On every occasion I have stayed here it has been completely booked out, but never felt crowded. The conference facilities are excellent. The only draw back is that you need to be an RACV Club member to book (not just a roadside assistance member).

Room Tip: A room facing the mountains has a lovely outlook from your balcony and you can watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Healesville Country Club for two nights and found the staff extremely friendly, the rooms are five star and the facilities excellent. The setting of the country club is fabulous with rolling green hills all around. The food is fantastic, with a wide choice and superb quality. Highly recommend for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the resort for a weekend in 2 interconnecting Mountain View rooms. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (8 and 11 years old). We found the resort very pleasant. The rooms were renovated or built in the last couple of years and were a very good size. The bathroom was very nice, with a separate shower and bath. We had a pretty view to a dam and the mountains opposite.

The resort seems to cater for people with and without children. For families, the resort had a nice indoor pool which was quiet, an outdoor playground and a great inflated jumping pillow (can’t use it if it is raining though). There is a nice open feel to the resort so it felt pretty quiet.

I found the resort reminded me of a Canadian mountain lodge. There is a lovely upstairs lounge looking over to the mountains, which has lots of comfortable chairs and a fireplace. It had a nice atmosphere to it.

We ate at the Terrace Bistro one evening, where the food was OK and the staff good. I thought the breakfast was excellent, offering a considerable choice of nice food. The young waiter there was very helpful and attentive.

If you are not a local but looking to stay here, you would definitely need a car to get around as the resort is far from neighbouring sites.

Just a few minor comments where I feel the RACV could improve:
- In the bathroom, the tiled shower floor could do with a bit more mould cleaner as it was a bit dirty.
- The outdoor mesh security door on our patio was quite dirty.
- The outdoor patio could do with a mat to wipe your feet on before re-entering the room.

All in all the resort was lovely and good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Recently my wife and I attended the bistro with our kids on a Wednesday night. Service from Rebecca & Victoria was great. Kids menu is the best in all of Melbourne. The kids had the grazing platters. Chicken, ham, cheese, salad etc.. also our meals were excellent (we both had the butter chicken) and the place was packed. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Hacyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

For all tastes, all seasons and a love of the countryside. The rooms are beautifully appointed with quality bathroom products, comfy beds, choice of pillows and best of all the views. Both restaurants serve amazingly fine food and even the complementary breakfast is definitely worth getting out of bed for. We love the indoor pool and the gym to work off the days eating. You must visit the wineries for some of Victoria's best, the art galleries and local shops too. There is always a weekend market somewhere local and the produce grown here is always fresh and perfect. Sit around the fires in winter with coffee and a good book or just gaze at the view. There are plenty of wild kangaroos bounding around if you take a drive into the hills or national parks too. The service is superb, the people are the friendliest in the world, I promise, and they can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Some may like the golf view but I love the mountain side. Get someone to show you how to use the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not far out of town, the friendly welcome and quick check in were an indication of the service at this establishment. Rooms are modern and well equipped, including quality amenities and a well stocked mini bar and the gym was clean and in good condition and seemed very popular. Little use of the pool during the winter month when we stayed, but the views across the golf course were spectacular - perhaps a round, another time. The conference was well organised and catering and equipment most adequate and dinner in the dining room was very good, with a private function dinner a special highlight of our stay. Recommended for a business trip or to get away for a break.

Room Tip: Most rooms are a fair way from reception and the dining area, so if mobility is an issue, request so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
552 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
399 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Healesville Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Healesville Country Club

Address: Racv Club Members Only | 122 Healesville-Kinglake Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RACV Healesville Country Club is one of two outstanding RACV Club properties and is located in the heart of one of Victoria's premier wine and fresh produce regions. There are 80 well-appointed accommodation rooms offering glorious views from the balcony or patio. Interconnecting rooms and disability friendly rooms are also available. A full buffet breakfast, free internet and 18 holes of golf are included in room rates. RACV Healesville Country Club has a range of leisure, dining, accommodation and conference options, and is the perfect destination for a short break, weekend visit, special occasion or business event. Membership of the private RACV Club is separate to other types of RACV membership, which can include RACV Emergency Roadside Assistance and RACV Insurance. Only members of the private RACV Club can book accommodation at the RACV City or Healesville properties. RACV Club members pay an annual membership fee which enables members to book accommodation for themselves, their family, friends and guests at both RACV Club locations and to access a range of other Club dining, lifestyle and recreation facilities. RACV Club membership is available to anyone through a nomination process and full details about how to become an RACV Club member are available on the RACV website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your RACV Healesville Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV Healesville Country Club Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing