We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
46
62
29
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
62
29
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomonsite restauranttiny sinknice quiet locationfoxtel channelsmicrowave and toasterstandard family roomnice roomfree upgradegames roombed was comfortablediscounted ticketsvery friendly servicefour poster bedwater pressurebush settingstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the lady running the place was fantastic. Very helpful with any of our requests. Room was very clean and suited our needs. We had to book in on line for our return flight home and this was done for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fantastic space to bring groups. The hosts Sam and Helen couldn't have been more helpful. Wonderful spacious grounds to explore and great group area in front of the fire place. Would most certainly take another group. Only wish we had more time to enjoy the forest. Thank you from our group at St Luke's it was memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We picked this place from the reviews from Trip Advisor and the review are spot on.
The room we booked was the Delux room which was very spacious and great bed.
The only issue is the TV & internet reception is a bit average.
We stayed on a Wednesday night and the restaurant was not open but it was not a issue for us.
Overall a nice quite place to stay in Healesville. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Healesville is a little pretentious or should I say stuck up? and a little shabby. Chardonnay is not on the main menu at the local pub and I was made to feel a little awkward at not realising it was passe. Not a big thing because the Healesville surroundings are stunning and historic.
The Sanctuary House Resort Motel was Good rather than "Average" and not quite "Very Good". It was well maintained and the staff very friendly. It felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geezerart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I stayed one night cheaply in the cabin at the back and one night in one of the fancier suites with a spa. Both the rooms we stayed at were clean. The spa worked flawlessly. The service we had from the lady at the reception was excellent; we had originally decided to only stay one night, but when we decided to stay another she gave us a discount. Her husband ran the in-house restaurant, which delivered us amazing food. It was truly delicious and absolutely restaurant quality. My partner ordered steak and said it was the best he had ever had. I cannot recommend it enough.

The location of the motel is also excellent as it is close to Healesville Sanctuary, but as we had a car it was not a concern for us. If I were to nit-pick, I'd say that the rooms erred on the more expensive side, but were still priced reasonably.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noots404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews