We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Healesville Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Healesville
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in January, during a heat wave (temps over 40 degrees first day). Air-con was in good order so we were comfortable in the rooms. Quiet surrounds, and a well-kept green lawn with trees in the grounds provided a pleasant and relaxing scene and would be a nice setting outdoors on cooler days. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Our room was a standard Australian motel room, clean, functional, comfortable, and we were able to sit outside for a smoke. Across the car park was a large lawn with trees, with tables and chairs and this dispelled the claustrophobia you sometimes get with motels. The new owners were friendly and helpful, and when I said that they were undercharging, told me that they had put their rates up since I booked! We;d happily stay there again if in Healesville.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here August 11,2012 for one night. Price paid for the room was very fair. Very charming retro look to rooms with large flat panel tv, hotel fridge and microwave. We were a bit reluctant to stay after reading older reviews but owners are indeed new to this motel but not to the hospitality industry and it shows. Rooms were very clean with nice linens. Mini bar prices were quite reasonable and a simple brekky is offered at a reasonable price. We will return!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank ZippyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for one night over Christmas. It was our last choice as nothing else in the Yarra Valley was available at such a reasonable price. The room was rather old and basic but very clean. The room was spacious and had a modern flat screen tv and the staff were happy to provide us with a microwave. It was quiet at night and only a few minutes drive from the town of Healesville. The rooms face a grassed area with barbeques and a children's play area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Never before encountered such a rude and incompetent couple running a motel. Can't help but wonder why people like this get into the hospitality business. Do not go to this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 January 2012

Thank you nevic from Beechworth for taking the time to write a review.

I wish advise that from 28th November 2011 this establishment has changed hands and would invite you to try our hospitality should you ever find yourself in Healesville again.

Regards

Barry & Shelley McMullen
New Managers
Healesvile Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A standard motel room in a standard motel. Cannot complain about anything. Have to drive into town - too far to walk. Reasonably priced, especially for Healesville

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We enjoyed are stay here a lot. The front desk were friendly and helpful and gave us tips for getting around the area.

I didn't feel the room was small at all. And yes the style is retro just like nearly every budget driveup motel in Australia. There is also a small open space kind of like a park in back and there are a lot of nice birds that visit.

To the reviewer #1 from Victoria -- you must not travel much, because canceling a prepaid room incurs this penalty everywhere in Australia, not just at this place. Also, unless you paid an outrageous amount for the room I have a hard time believing that the 4 star place next door is only $20 more per night. We paid $90 which seemed average for the area -- Healesville is a bit trendy and near Melbourne so costs a bit more than other small towns.

The only thing I didn't like was they stock the fridge with minibar drinks which you obviously have to pay for -- if you have small children they might take some and not realize it's not free. This is the only motel that I visited in the region that had this.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
561 reviews
10.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
139 reviews
10.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
155 reviews
6.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Motor Inn

Address: 45 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Healesville
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Healesville Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Healesville Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Motor Inn Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing