We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A country experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanctuary Park Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanctuary Park Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A country experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed two nights whilst visiting gardens in the Dannedongs. The cottages are extremely well maintained - clean and very well kept. Creates a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this experience. Price is very reasonable comparied to B&Bs in the Danndenongs.
We stayed in Sunset Cottage - only problem was the beds were very average for both rooms

Room Tip: Queen bed needs fixing - very squeaky (not really for "romance")
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband & I stayed over the Easter & were blown away by the picturesque landscaped gardens, breathtaking/spacious cottages & kind genuine nature of its owners. The cottages were modestly priced & I can honestly say after travelling the world SPC is the best place we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaManoiloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

What a wonderfully relaxing holiday! Our boys were so excited when we approached the property and they saw the goats in the paddocks. The cottage that we stayed in was beautiful and rustic with all the comforts of home (including a small box of toys for the boys to play with). To wake up in the morning to the view of the playground with the lake in the background had us all wishing our stay was longer. We loved walking around the property and admiring the beautiful scenery, whilst our boys loved the animals and the playground. Definately at place that we will come back to! Thank you to Wendy & Alex for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-family000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentleigh, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

From the moment you approach this tree lined road to the property you feel wonderfully enclosed in a secluded retreat. The manicured gardens are a horticulturists delight, and the goats, rabbits, chickens, and sheep on offer for the young children will all be a highlight. Even the BBQ shed engulfed by the ornamental grape vine strangely enchants and beckons.

Room Tip: Each self contained cottage is wonderfully private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceye45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Stayed for one night at the loft. The facilities and environment is definitely a top choice for anyone who wants some nice peace and quiet, not to mention good privacy and space as well. The random bunnies hopping all over the place is cute!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Myself and 22 others booked out the entire establishment for a Buck's weekend. The management did their utmost to accommodate us and did everything they could to ensure we were comfortable. The grounds are tranquil, the rooms more than sutable for all needs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennsmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Fabulous hosts, didn't have to socialise if not wanting too... can have a secluded stay, and be not bothered by anyone. But, if needed, host only too willing to suggest activities or entertainment in the area. A lovely rural atmosphere, enhanced by lovely garden setting..cosy accomodation, nothing missed for your comfort! The Loft, is a very romantic getaway, complete with spa, and set far away from other cottages. Just totally recommended for that quiet interlude in life we all crave for. Top marks... don't miss out, I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Yarra Gables Motel
Yarra Gables Motel
#1 of 15 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
8.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
4.3 mi away
Valley Farm Vineyard
Valley Farm Vineyard
#6 of 15 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
10.4 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Park Cottages

Property: Sanctuary Park Cottages
Address: 85 Badger Ave, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Park Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as the number one place to stay in the Yarra Valley by the RACV's BEST 101 PLACES TO STAY IN VICTORIA. Our 6 cottages are fully self contained and have a spa bath, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, log fire and tastefully decorated in an Australian theme. The garden surroundings offer a solar heated undercover pool and spa as well as a BBQ area at the edge of the lake, with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Sanctuary Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Park Cottages Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing