We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean and serene environment. Loved the warmth of the place and our hosts. Good rooms and very well maintained. A home away from home, the owners - Garry and Robyn are friendly and I quite liked their breakfast. Full marks for taste, presentation and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie-Nawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Beautifully furnished rooms - cosy for the cold of Winter. Spacious and modern bathroom facilities. The entire property was exceptionally maintained and in a bush setting away from the main road but only 10 minutes from the main town. Breakfast to your order and very accommodating to your own tastes and time of serving.
We were made to feel at home and given our privacy. Having said that both Gary and Robyn were lovely hosts and in for a chat if we were. They went about with very little fuss.
We were attending a weekend workshop at the Healesville Glass Blowing studio which was also exceptional and after a long day it was perfect to relax in front of the fireplace and have a nice bottle of red.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I decided to treat my partner to a suprise night away here for our 5 year anniversary. We visited the sanctuary and the beechworth bakery (a must) and then arrived to check in. I had recieved emailed directions to the b&b prior to our stay and they were very easy to follow. We drove up to a quiet house on the hill and were greeted by Robin who showed us the Cottage we would stay in for the night. She had the heater on and the fire so the place was nice and warm already which was good because we were freezing. The cottage was like a mini house just beautiful with a balcony where we had visiting kookaburras and a huge spa bath with robes. The fridge was stocked with bacon, eggs, fresh herbs, milk, butter, tomato, mushrooms and 2 jars of homemade jam/marmalade so we could cook breakfast the next day. There was also a yummy loaf of grain bread that we not only used for breakfast but used on arrival for toast as we were so hungry :) We received excellent dinner recommendations from Robin on places to go for dinner, deciding on innocent bystander which was great. Thank you Robin & Gary we had a lovely relaxing night... but one night just wasn't long enough!! :) Recommended to my parents too.

Room Tip: The cottage is separate from the main house and was the same price as the other rooms :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessnLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley10yarravalley, Owner at Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Robyn & Gary could not do any more. The room was immaculate, warm in winter, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, many options , all great. Close to Healsville, a great base for exploring the wineries or just touring around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley10yarravalley, Owner at Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Yarra Valley, we hope that you will return one day soon
Kind Regards
Robyn & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Myself and my partner recently spent a weekend in Wide Horizons. Everything about our stay was absolutely awesome. The setting is idyllic and the views beautiful. Gary and Robyn were wonderful hosts who were so friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was spectacular - a 4 poster bed with flat screen TV, air con and access to a veranda. The highlight was Robyn and Gary's breakfast however - delicious, on a par with any 5 star hotel. Anyone visiting Healesville should stay at wide horizons - it made our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Wide Horizons is the best B&B in Yarra Valley. The Wide Horizons cottage is a home away from home, very nice, very clean in a perfect and very nice location. Breakfast is provided, is very nice and very good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

After arriving at Healesville and booking our accommodation through the local Visitor Information Centre, we were very happy with Wide Horizons B&B. It is situated on an elevated position surrounded by large, well maintained gardens and our immaculately clean room had garden views and then out over the valley beyond.
Hosts, Robyn and Gary, were very hospitable and welcoming with a hot cuppa and home made biscuits on arrival. Breakfast was delicious and wholesome with freshly prepared juice, cereal, yoghurt etc, followed by beautifully presented poached eggs and spinach (our choice).
The tastefully decorated guests lounge/dining area was also very pleasant and homely with TV etc and plenty of reading material with which to relax in front of the cosy wood heater.
We would recommend Wide Horizons B&B, especially as a home base while exploring the surrounding Yarra Valley area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillowTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
14.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
547 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Healesville
The Grand Hotel Healesville
#8 of 21 in Healesville
47 reviews
7.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Juliet Cres, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £144 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide Horizons bed & breakfast is in walking distance to wineries, close to Healesville villiage, bush walks, 5 min drive to the world renowned Healesville Sanctuary, galleries, restaurants & much more, yet we are set in a quiet tranquil setting on top of a hill with wonderful views of Mt Riddell in the east & over the Yarra Valley & Healesville in the west. Wide Horizons bed & breakfast offers 2 option; Yarra Valley cottage is 4.5 & B&B is 4 star rating accommodation, set of 1.6 acres, beautiful native gardens attracting many birds, perfect to relax in. Yarra Valley cottage is a perfect combination of old world elegance mixed with modern facilities, 2 bedrooms, 1 king which can be changed into singles & the other queen, large double spa bath, separate toilet, lounge with fire place, dining, kitchen, balcony, all facilities for a relaxing & private time overlooking the large garden out over Mt Riddell. Wide Horizons bed & breakfast has 3 guests rooms elegantly decorated for our guests comfort, each with modern ensuite, tv, dvd, french doors open out on to the verandah with views over the Yarra Valley. Guest lounge has a fire place, tv, dvd, stereo. A gourmet cooked breakfast is served in the dining room, 'the breakfat is amazing' quote from many of our past guests. Perfect for the quiet getaway or a group booking. Situated only 1 hr 15min from Melbourne CBD & also from the Melbourne airport. It's no wonder so many of our guests return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wide Horizons Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wide Horizons Bed And Breakfast Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing