We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place for all age groups!”
Review of Hedgend Maze

Hedgend Maze
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore a beautiful 20 acres of stimulating, fun filled ACTIVITIES for all ages. Hedgend offers a creative environment that stimulates a fun personal journey for everybody. If you enjoy being active, run through our mazes and play unlimited Minigolf and Frisbee Golf. Enjoy a GAME of trust as a partner blindfolds you and navigates you through the Native Maze. Unearth dinosaur bones in the Fossil Dig. The Tangled Web will test your agility. If you enjoy visual brainteasers, you'll love the Rainbow Maze and Giant Eyespys. Analyse and solve the cryptic secret message inside the Famous Hedge Maze, or perhaps you prefer to surround yourself in nature, you'll ENJOY our magnificent panoramic views of the gorgeous Yarra Valley. Bring all your family and friends and celebrate togetherness or find an intimate spot to picnic with someone special. Experience Hedgend how you wish to spend a memorable day. We also have Laser Sport available! Laser Sport is an experience a LIVE adrenaline fuelled version of Call Of Duty, in an outdoor battlefield. Laser Sport can be described as a combination of modern computer games and military training scenarios, where players work with a strong emphasis on tactics, stealth and strategy in order to WIN missions.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place for all age groups!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife had an amazing time here. The place suits all age groups and brings out the kid in you. Friendly owner and staff added to the experience. We loved it! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank samyhear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea B, Owner at Hedgend Maze, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Lovely to meet you, Samyhear. Its great to be able to escape from our busy lives and have some time out with our loved ones, reconnecting again. Hope to meet you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    15
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must-Visit Destination!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited Hedge today and I must say, I absolutely loved every minute! My husband and I had so much fun! It is a wonderful mix of fun and exercise with amazing views and so much to do! This is a destination for the whole family... From grandchild to teenager to parent to grandparent, there is something for everyone! Kudos to Lea and her entire team for giving us a place to reconnect with ourselves, with each other and with nature!! Much love!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BinaSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea B, Owner at Hedgend Maze, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Wow, BinaSamuel, that is terrific you enjoyed your time here, so much. It is a very special place and we specifically create ways for our visitors to chill and reconnect in some fun and thinking differently. So thanks for your kind words.

We are about to launch a new website, shortly, please feel free to let us know what you also think.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lazer strike”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would just like to thank everyone at Hedge end Healesville for making my sons Lazer strike birthday party so great. He is 14 and had 20 friends come, Michael ran it and did a great job. The kids had a ball! We got them to come out to our property and had it there, my son loved it, and I loved it too. 20 boys outside for 3 hours! Thanks everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahJaneG705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea B, Owner at Hedgend Maze, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks Sarah, Glad the kids enjoyed it. Striker our ref said they were an awesome bunch of soldiers!
No doubt we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for a cuppa tea :) lovely views and atmosphere .. Yum cakes will be back for more
Looks like a fun birthday jaunt for the kiddies !

Helpful?
Thank 007travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea B, Owner at Hedgend Maze, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Travel Bug!
Thanks for dropping in!
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Impressed”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Recently had my nephew's birthday party at Hedgeend Maze, and we could not have been happier with how it all came together. It was so easy to plan, as the staff took care of everything. The young lady running the party was lovely and really engaged with the children, so we felt comfortable to let her take over and we could go relax and have a well needed coffee in the cafe. I will 100% recommend Hedgeend Maze to any-one with young children. Truly a unique, enjoyable experience!

Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea B, Owner at Hedgend Maze, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much, Emily. Really grateful for your review. Really looking forward in sharing another awesome day with you and the kids in the future.
Take care, and keep exploring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hedgend Maze also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Hedgend Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing