We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11 out of 10!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annabelle of Healsville B & B
Ranked #11 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Melbourne
2 reviews
“11 out of 10!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Where do I start!!

Have to admit its been a while since My wife and I have been there......but it is always in the back of our minds.
The first time we stayed was for a few days straight after our wedding. Then the wife did a girls weekend... and then wife and I back for 1st wedding anniversary.

The rooms are stunning. We always get a front room over looking the valley.

Breakfast....where do I start. Everything is homemade!!!

Due to dietry requirement, instead of afternoon tea being scones....we got an anitpasto platter to go with our Yarra Valley wine

So want to go back one day....then again and again!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kangaroo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel a home. Our hosts were very welcoming and love to chat with you. You can see they love having people in their home and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Its the little things that make such a difference. Freshly made coffe when we arrived, afternoon tea for each of our days and a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. Also the extra effort in helping my mum get to town so we didn't have to worry about driving down ourselves. Very appreciative. Exceptional quality and I highly recommend staying here for a relaxing weekend. You can sit on the verandah and read a book and just relax and not have to leave and watch the amazing wildlife.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

The Annabelle of Healesville was a great place to spend the night. Leo and Leonie the owners are very nice, on a last minutes notice they were able to find my wife and I a wine tour of the Yarra Valley.

The room was large, big bed, lots of pillow types to choose from. We slept great, the room was nice and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was made to order, great food, fresh squeezed juice and nice muffins!

The B&B is located off a quiet road, it is about a 10-15 mintue walk to the main street of Healesville.

I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavecere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Best place to stay while in the Yarra valley. The innkeepers really take care of youu, afternnon tea with freshly baked scones- open fire place- great views from your window!
Spotless place - you can feel the love and attention in every single little detail!
We stayed there for fathers day: Thomas git a wonderful bottle of red wine including a nice greeting card!
The breakfast table was set up with the whitest linenn I ever swas, beautiful china and of course great home cooked meals!
Definitivly the place to go

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

If you are looking for a special weekend away in the Yarra Valley ranges of Victoria Australia I can highly recommend Annabelle of Healesville. Annabelle is a beautiful bed and breakfast situated in the hills of Healesville. It has four beautifully appointed double rooms with spa and pamper pack. Each room is very private and has a view of the Australian bush. Lou and Leonie are ever attentive and serve afternoon tea on arrival and provide a delicious breakfast with home baked bread. Located just a few minutes from the Healesville township and only about 70 minutes from Melbourne. I know all of our party would gladly return to enjoy the property once again.

Dawn

  • Liked — Beautifully presented
  • Disliked — Could have had air conditioning in the common areas
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prawnsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2007

We found the B&B through the local information center at the township of Healesville. The host Lou and Leonie make you feel at home (and treated us as if we were long lost friends). They know a lot about the area, also that make a great dinner if you wish to stay in and enjoy their company. The B&B is a beautiful new Federation Home. It is set on 2 acres and is walking distance to bush walking tracks, bike tracks and the local town of Healesville.

Our room had its own ensuite, and king size bed, comfortable lounge chairs and overlooked the mountain vista. I understand that all the rooms are of the same quality. We were celebrating my wife’s birthday and we had found the perfect place for romantic escape (if only we good make it a permanent hideaway.

The B&B is rated 4.5 stars, we reckon it was worth more and great value for what we were charged, not to expensive, just about right. We would highly recommend this B&B for a great weekend away or a base for tasting the great wines of the region.

During the day we spent most of our time visiting the wineries and art centers in the Yarra Valley.

  • Liked — Great hosts
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
7.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
12.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Healesville
The Grand Hotel Healesville
#7 of 21 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle of Healsville B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle of Healsville B & B

Property: Annabelle of Healsville B & B
Address: 10 Glenfern Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Annabelle of Healsville B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Annabelle of Healsville B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Of Healsville B & B Healesville, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing