We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We "Tucked in".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We "Tucked in".”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Our flight plans were cancelled (Aucland. NZ ) so a drive trip to Melbourne from Sydney was born.

We found the Tuck Inn through the local Tourist Info. centre, THANKS!!!!!

We wanted modern, clean and not just a hotel room. The ambiance of the common room with big leather sofas and large screen TV and the comfort of the beds in the rooms was just what we needed.

A must stop place. Thank you both for a great stay with great hospitality and great breaky and coffee.

Kathy and Rob

Room Tip: If your through this way.......... stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
228
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great location, friendly owners. Will defiantely return next visit to the area :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Recently I organised a group of people to stay at the Tuck Inn as we had our son's wedding in nearby Yarra valley- Killarra winery.
There were 4 couples and our sister and her grand-daughter and the owners were very warm and welcoming making us feel right at home straight away. They had to change one of the bedrooms to suit two ladies instead of a couple and this was done quickly and without a fuss. the breakfast were fantastic and generous and all of our group were very happy with the Tuck Inn. They accommodated us to have a small get together with friends and family and the lounge area was roomy and comfortable. I recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliftonbeachretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Reserved this lovely B&B right in town to enjoy the numerous activities, especially wine tasting, in and around Healesville. My hosts, newly minted B&B owners, where beyond kind and accomodating. The rooms are perfectly decorated - ensuite bathrooms - with the great room a relaxing place to unwind from the day. Its high ceiling and comfortable sofa just makes you feel right at home. Wifi Internet works well throughout the property. After only a few hours at the property I signed on for an extra day. As the Aussie's say - "give it a go."

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Property: Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing