We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had no idea what to expect before we arrived at the "Tuck Inn" - the unexpected welcome by the owner Donia was indeed friendly, courteous, informative and made us feel so "at home". The property is exceptional! The cleanliness - spot on! The breakfasts - excellent! Our hosts knowledge and directions of the area helped us enormously to plan our day trips. On our last day Donia and Ozzie farewelled us like old friends. We would have no hesitation to recommend (and will indeed do so) to all and sundry. Hopefully, when we return to Healesville the Tuck Inn will be our only choice.

Room Tip: No hesitation in recommending any of the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear “Irene H”,

You both were a delight to have stay and THANK YOU for this amazing review. Well, what can I say – this is our home.. and Ozzie and I are only truly satisfied if our guests feel at home whilst they are away from theirs. Please do pop back when you next in the ‘ville and hopefully we will have uncovered and discovered more little gems for you to find, taste and explore.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a really good find. Lovely owner , lovely house and bedroom and great breakfast. If you are in Healsville stay here or you've made a mistake ! In the area visit The Innocent Bystander ( fabulous food and Pinot Noirs ) andthe Healville Santuary.

Room Tip: All good. Great area to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear “33richard”

What a fabulous review, gosh thank you so much. Yes, I must admit we are spoilt with only a 10 minute walk to Innocent Bystander from Tuck Inn – they have recently changed their menu (yummo) and their wines are still as gorgeous as ever.

The Healesville Sanctuary is a winner too………… thrilled you enjoyed your time in the ‘ville. Hope to have you back to stay.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We booked the 5 rooms at the Tuck Inn as a group of friends. We had tickets for a day on the green. After sitting back on the chesterfield couches in the common room, we wished we had just stayed put for the evening with a bottle of red. The place is beautifully renovated, with everything you need. Comfy bed,delicous cooked breakfast and we were well looked after by our Hosts Donia & Ozzie. Highly recommend this place. Already planning when we can go back next.

Room Tip: we stayed in the delux king room. Had an extra lounge area, Very spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear “Loretta L”,

You guys were a delight to host and all an absolute pleasure! I must agree the chesterfields, with a bottle of red, friends and even the fire going (in winter) sounds fabulous. We would love to have you all back to stay……. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We decided to take a weekend from Melbourne to Healesville for our Anniversary. Not only was the trip to the Area a highlight ( as always) the Tuck Inn made a perfect getaway. The service provided by Donia and Ozzie was exceptional. Attention to detail and assistance regarding the fires that were present in the area was far and above what i would expect and have ever received from any place we have stayed.
I would definitely recommend this place above any others that we have stayed in and you will not be disappointed with the Breakfast. Donia and Ozzie thankyou for making it a perfect weekend

Room Tip: The King Suite was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear “Travelbug730”

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary and thrilled to read you thought it was a perfect weekend here at the Tuck Inn – that’s just awesome so thank you! Yes there were a couple of close fires to Healesville that day and my main priority were the safety of all my guests and to ensure that if you chose to explore it was within a wise parameters.

Looking forward to cooking you both up a storm when you next visit the ‘ville!

Kind Regards,
Us “tuckeroos”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If you are ever in Healesville you MUST stay at the Tuck Inn - it's centrally located. Donia and Ozzie (your hosts) are amazing - very friendly and helpful nothing seems to be a bother for them.

The Tuck Inn - is extremely clean, very inviting and the food was really good. The Inn is beautifully furnished and so comfortable that you'll want to stay forever.

A defnite must

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellietrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear “nellietrick’,

Thanks heaps for the review! It was awesome having you stay and we are all over the moon that you feel it’s a “definite must” – thank you for your beautiful comments.

Ozzie and our gorgeous house keeper helps me clean all the room, so of course they are proud as punch that the cleanliness was noted.

We would love to have you back to stay … until then…..

Kind Regards,
Us “tuckeroos” (Donia and Ozzie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay at the "Tuck Inn" with our overseas visitors. All were impressed by the comfortable and tastefully decorated surroundings. Breakfast was impressive on the sunny terrace so much that we decided to forego lunch that day as it would have been anticlimactic. Our hosts were truly attentive and made us feel very welcome. I'm sure we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazza999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear “Bazza999”,

What a fabulous review – thank you so much. It truly was an absolute pleasure hosting you all and I would love to cook you guys another round of brekkie when you next come and stay – here’s to another sun-filled terrace brekkie moment!

Kind Regards
Us “tuckeroos”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very central location in Healesville, and the hosts Donia and Ozzie are very friendly and enthusiastic. I accidentally left something when checking out behind and got a call from Donia almost immediately. When we got back there the rooms and common area were being cleaned, and it looked very thorough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hello ‘saffsd”,

Thank you for this review and your observations. Yes, I must admit cleaning is not my favourite part of the role… but it has to be done (promptly and thoroughly)! Nothing like being half way home after check out and realising you have left something behind, so I was glad we got straight in and called you when we did!

Take care and thank you so much for your kind words.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
564 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Myers Creek Cascades
Myers Creek Cascades
#2 of 21 in Healesville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing