We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality and terrific accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Donia and Ozzie go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home in their lovely accommodation. Would definitely recommend it to anyone coming for a visit in the Yarra. Great location too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarlow85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear “cbarlow85”,

Thank you so much for this review. Thank you for recommending our BnB – that means the world to both Ozzie and I. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Hope to host you both again when you next in the area.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great position in Healesville within walking distance of restaurants. Comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. Hosts Donia & Ozzie are very helpful with directions to local attractions. Great place to base yourself for touring Yarra vineyards.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear “lyndat55”,

So gorgeous to read this review. It was wonderful to host you both and thank you once again for your observations in the review.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Tuck Inn was a terrific find, a great location and very well appointed. Our hosts Donia and Ozzie were very accommodating, and also make a terrific breakfast! Highly recommended for a great weekend in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMelbTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear “WestMelbTraveller”

Thank you! I must say, Ozzie feels right at home in the kitchen and was so thrilled to have read you enjoyed the brekkie – thank you so much for this review…. Yes I must agree, the Yarra Valley is a beautiful part of Victoria… especially now that autumn is in the air and that the leaves are so vibrant in colour … rugging up is the next phase in the Valley!

p.s. the next time you are in the ‘ville or the area, we hope to have you back to stay…

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Donia and Ozzie are the perfect hosts and made me feel most welcome at their comfortable and tasteful Tuck Inn while I worked in the magnificent Yarra Valley as a marriage celebrant. I appreciated their hospitality very much, as I needed somewhere relaxing to come ‘home’ to. My wife came for the ride and Donia was able to suggest wonderful activities and places of interest for her while I was busy with my weddings. That’s the other great advantage of the Tuck Inn; the location is perfect for exploring not only the eateries and shops of Healesville (literally on your doorstep), but also the wineries and produce of the entire region, all a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johngmc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear “Johngmc53”

Goodness – what a fabulous review. Thank you so much.

You guys were a delight to host, and of course I had to mention all the fabulous things your wife could explore in the area whilst you were at work…. That’s why I love the Yarra Valley – there is something to do, eat and explore for everyone (regardless of personal interest). Thrilled we got to meet you both … and we really hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Donia and Ozzie went out of there way to accomodate our needs, nothing was a problem or too much hassle. The rooms were clean and well presented. We were made to feel as part of the family when we stayed here, I would highly recommend that anyone travelling through the Healesville area to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear “Daniel B”

Thank you so much for your review. It is our role to ensure all our guests are made to feel welcome and of course being part of a virtual travel family too – and so glad you did! So delighted to read that you would highly recommend the Tuck Inn. Until the next time…

And thank you so much again…

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay amidst the Yarra Valley Wine Estates and right in the center of Healesville! Very warm welcomed by the owner, very clean rooms with all comfort and great common area to unwind and enjoy the home cooked breakfast in the morning!
We regret not staying longer than just one night...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 942dennisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear “942dennisv”

“cook like you are cooking for friends”… is the motto I have adapted since taking over the Tuck Inn. Both Ozzie and I love what we do and are thrilled you felt welcomed and that you wished you had stayed longer (we did too!). Thank you so much for this review… here’s hoping that you will both return till the ‘ville in the near future. Until then… happy exploring.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed overnight at Tuck Inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We received such a warm welcome from our hosts, Donia & Ozzie. The room and ensuite looked like they had been recently updated and were nicely presented. There was a large, comfortable lounge (with tea/coffee making facilities and a guest fridge) and an outdoor area where guests could relax. Wi-Fi connection was very good. The included breakfast was delicious - eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes & toast, cereals, yoghurt, capuccino, juice. The B&B was only seconds walk away from the Healesville shopping area. We would highly recommend this place as a 'home away from home' - a lovely retreat.

Room Tip: It's only a small place (5 rooms all on ground floor level) and it's tucked away in a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear “TobyVic”,

Thank you so much for your kind words and this review. Ozzie and I were thrilled you decided to stay at Tuck Inn for your anniversary…. and that you would highly recommend this place – wow – that’s just fabulous to read.

Until our paths cross again, the eggs and bacon will be rolling out that kitchen door along with a cappuccino or two!

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
563 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Myers Creek Cascades
Myers Creek Cascades
#2 of 21 in Healesville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing