We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently stayed at Tuck Inn for one night over Easter. The property was clean and beautifully styled. The beds were comfy. Donia and Ozzie were wonderful hosts who gave us some great recommendations for the area. Not much more you could ask for. Would definitely recommend Tuck Inn to anyone looking to stay in the Yarra Valley area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dootsiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “dootsiez”

This review is awesome – wow – thank you so much. It was great to have you stay over Easter….. and so chuffed to hear the beds were comfy too – a lot of energy goes into ensuring our guests have a comfy stay when they stay here at Tuck Inn.

Please pop back again when you in the area…. until then….

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “Tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
227
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was made to feel more than welcome the whole time we stayed. Donia and Ozzie were extremely helpful pointing out special events going on locally over the Easter weekend. Breakfast was great after a good nights sleep. Great accommodation in a great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “Sarah B”

Thank you for the review! I guess as the business is based in our home (well kind of…) it’s only natural to ensure that everyone is greeted with a true Aussie welcome…. You guys were a delight to have met and we envied your time exlporing the 'ville.

Hope to have you all back to stay again…..

Regards
Donia and Ozzie (us “Tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Thanks again Donia and Ozzie for making our stay relaxing and easy! Try the cooked breakkie, delicious! Just a short walk to the shops, cafes, pubs and Restaurant's. Ozzie and Donia had great local knowledge of anything you could be interested in. Very peaceful friendly and clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “Jaanm”

Truly – all was an absolute pleasure. You both were such a delight to host and so thrilled to read that some of our suggestions suited you both.

Thank you so much for this review.

Keep warm now that autumn is upon us! Until next time….

Regards
Donia and Ozzie (us “Tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The one night stay wasn't enough! The rooms are beautifully styled and the bed is very comfy. The hosts couldn't be more accommodating and helpful with local knowledge second to none. The common room was beautifully set out with large TV, games, radio, tea, coffee and we enjoyed our generous breakfast here cooked by Aussie which kept us going all the next day.
Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear “Michelle P”,

What an absolute pleasure. So thrilled to have just read this review… it certainly has put a spring in our step… You were an absolute pleasure to host and Ozzie is chuffed to bits his brekkie went down a treat! Please pop back again when you next in the ‘ville…

Until then,
Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed there over night while attending a Wedding at the very nearby Healsville Hotel, (no driving required). The hosts Donia and Ozzie were, most accommodating friendly and helpful.

The Tuck Inn is ideally located close to the main street but in a quiet location where you could get a peaceful sleep. It is very clean rustic and has personality, the home cooked breakfast is a treat.

A nice experience far better than some dreary Motel.... lovely.
Rod & Deb

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Rod & Deb,

So lovely to have read this review from you – thank you both! So thrilled you guys had a blast in the ‘ville and got a good night sleep … which is so important to both Ozzie and I. Please pop back again when you next in the area and we will be sure to dish up another cooked brekkie to order….

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Donia and Ozzie go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home in their lovely accommodation. Would definitely recommend it to anyone coming for a visit in the Yarra. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarlow85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear “cbarlow85”,

Thank you so much for this review. Thank you for recommending our BnB – that means the world to both Ozzie and I. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Hope to host you both again when you next in the area.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great position in Healesville within walking distance of restaurants. Comfortable quiet room and delicious breakfast. Hosts Donia & Ozzie are very helpful with directions to local attractions. Great place to base yourself for touring Yarra vineyards.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear “lyndat55”,

So gorgeous to read this review. It was wonderful to host you both and thank you once again for your observations in the review.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Property: Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing