We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Touch of class.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks Donia and Ozzie. You have an exceptional place here. Beautifully presented and could not ask for more. You made us feel so welcome and the suggestions of those out of the way wineries topped off a wonderful weekend away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear “Nigel W”,

All an absolute pleasure. You both were a delight to have stay and we were thrilled to have met you both. Thank you so much for the review and your kind words.

Until our paths meet again…..

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
227
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked the Tuck Inn based on the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Recently stayed for one night, from booking to check out Donia's service and attention to detail is second to none. Perfectly located just off the main st in Healesville, we stayed in a Queen room which was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Super comfy bed with lovely linen. There is a huge communal area with beautiful chesterfield lounges perfect for sitting in front of the log fire. Wonderful breakfast selection which included continental and freshly cooked to order and great coffee. One night was not enough, another review stated "what a gem" couldn't put it better myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “PennyT64”,

Thank you , thank you, thank you. Ozzie and I are thrilled that the location of the Tuck Inn is so appreciated (and of course all the facilities and ‘evident elbow grease” of our cleaning). Restocking the log fire today (in preparation for our guests), I grew a little sad. Only because winter is drawing to a close…. But until then, the logs will be stocked and ready and waiting for all to enjoy.

Thank you so much for your review – until the next time!

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We met the most delightful couple,this would be the owners of this wonderful Hotel!

I can't speak highly enough of Donia and Ozzie, Donia greeted us so warmly we felt at home the moment door was opened. It was the most pleasant stay we have had in quite some time,our surroundings were delightful and tasteful,also very relaxing and spotless.

Nothing was too much to ask of Donia or Ozzie,and if you require information on where to visit,ask Donia she is a wealth of information. Breakfast,well what can I say,fantastic and yum.

We would like to add as I'm sure many that have stayed before us,we have stayed in one of the most beautiful hotels in Singapore name The Fullerton,but it doesn't not compare with the friendly and homely personal charm of the Tuck Inn.

We shall return,thank you for a lovely stay..

Cheers,

Brian & Mary

Room Tip: Corner suite is wonderful....(King Suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marycomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “Brian and Mary”,

Thank you SO MUCH for this incredible review. Your phrase of ‘homely personal charm of the Tuck Inn’ has really played a big part on my emotions since reading this review. On reflection, I guess it all boils down to our personal experience as travellers and how certain moments during our stay (at our chosen accommodation) impacted on our trip…. Ozzie and I can only continue to hope that everyone leaving the Tuck Inn feels like yourselves!

Thank you so much again…. until the next time….

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Tuck Inn. I would definitely recommend to others and stay here again if we are in the area.
It is a beautiful place and Donia was welcoming and made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. As we stayed mid week we had the whole place to ourselves.
We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear “Amanda C”,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I must admit, having the place to yourselves is certainly a treat and thrilled you both could not have asked for anything more. We are very touched with your review – thank you.

Kind regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)………………
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay at the Tuck Inn was irreproachable: great location, lovely spotless room, comfortable bed, beautiful common area, great use of the space. And our hosts were absolutely charming! Donia provided a lot of suggestions about things to do around Healesville. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonellaZaghet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear “AntonellaZaghet”,

Goodness me – to say your stay was irreproachable means the world to both Ozzie and I – totally unexpected but thank you! You both were a delight to host which enabled us to really enjoy my roles. Until the next time…..

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Donia and Ozzie made our stay absolutely fantastic. I had to finish some study on my trip and Donia set up up with a very cosy place to do the study. The place was very clean and our hosts were so hospitalble. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked to order. couldn't have been happier with our stay :) The tuck inn is very close to the centre of town, with ample parking near by. Already planning another trip to this fabulous place.

Room Tip: Of the three rooms our our friends and I occupied all would be perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear “Kat A”,

Hello there and thank you SO much for this review! Studying on a “weekend away trip” is not entirely fun I can imagine (but I know you had to get through it), so setting up a comfy spot for you was the least I could have done. Would love to have you back to stay and hopefully this time you can get to explore more treasures that our gorgeous Yarra Valley has to offer.

Thank you so much again…

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our room is spotlessly tidy. The design is simple, elegant and homey. I especially like the high ceiling and the innovative use of chairs. Donia our hostess is really thoughtful and caring. I highly recommend Tuck Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthiayang91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear “cynthiayang91”,

What a delight to read your review – thank you SO much for your kind words. It really means a lot to both Ozzie and I. As travellers ourselves, we do (I guess) what and how we would like to be welcomed and treated. In any new environment, in particular if you are away from your own home (and country), it’s crucial to feel welcomed – kinda as if you are at home. We would love to have you stay again…. p.s. loved your pictures….

Until then.....

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us ‘tuckeroos”)….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Healesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Property: Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing